You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Price for 100 Watt Solar Panel $85.99 with Free Shipping

in #solar5 years ago

How would I work something like this into my home power system? Is there a way to set up a backup battery or something to utilize the electricity?

Sort:  

You would need a few deep cycle batteries and an Inverter to convert from DC to AC and could probably power a laptop, radio and a few LED lights ... The batteries are very expensive

I had a price to add 30 solar panels to my roof and tie into the grid and it was around $20 k Way too expensive.

I am thinking of adding a 100 watt solar panel to trickle chairge me Dewalt Back up power that has 2 USB ports to charge my ipad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48