You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generation "I Like" - Evolutionary Chances And Challenges Of Communication In Social Media

in #society7 years ago

I'm totally with you guys. I didn't challenge the technological progress at all. Just saying that we should take care not to lose some skills (such as language) that make us human along the way.
It's just that I didn't go to school to exclusively communicate through images now or ask Alexa to bring me my shoes if I'm still able to stand up and get them by myself :-) I furthermore try to not use a calculator when doing simple maths. Brain training is important to stay mentally and physically healthy. Technology as a supportive element is excellent, but it can't replace every single movement that we are actually able to proceed on our own and convert us into some lazy robot conductors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02