MEMORIES OF A PILGRIM (My Autobiography)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #society6 years ago

MEMORIES OF A PILGRIM
The history of my life began on October 7 of the year of 1961, in the town of Ocumare, belonging to the imposing "Valles del Tuy" a series of mountains that border the Tuy river, including also towns such as Charallave, Yare, Cua, Santa Teresa and Santa Lucia, this is in the Edo. Miranda, near the capital city of Caracas. My parents, Florencio Gutiérrez, bricklayer by trade, and Dilia Leal de Gutiérrez, who was a recognized teacher of the place, decided to put the name of Marcos Enrique, being me the fifth of 7 brothers: Egle, Fanny, Florencio, Dilia, Nelly and Nelson. Our residence was (and still is) located on Avenida Miranda, house No. 65, it was there where I lived all my childhood and adolescence, along with my brothers, where I received the values and principles that would be part of my personality during the rest of my life.
I received my primary education in the "Grupo Escolar Miranda", school where my mother worked. In that period of my life began to manifest my musical inclinations, I remember that when the first grade teacher taught us to write the letter for the baby Jesus, he told us that in the blank we had to write that we wanted the baby Jesus to give us , I pointed out that I wanted an Electric Guitar; When the longed for day arrived it was something disappointing for me, because when I took that plastic guitar, I wanted to touch it checking that it did not sound; I threw her on the ground asking them to give a real one. Later, as time passed, I was able to learn to play Cuatro with one that belonged to my older sister, which I took in hiding, along with a method, and there in the secret of my room, I learned to play it on my own.
From an early age I had concerns to discover the mystery of life, that expectation was more marked in my adolescent stage. I wanted to know the reason for existence, where we came from, why we are here, and where we were going. These questions led me to read exoteric and transcendental books searching for answers. Hence my passion for reading, I soon read Prophetic books, such as the Prophetic Tarot, and Great Prophecies of the Pyramids, written by Rodolfo Benavides, I also read books on general culture, this was done in my Mother's library. At that time I continued my secondary studies at the Combined Institute "Pérez Bonalde" which culminated in the year 1980. During my high school period I continued to develop my musical talents, learning to play the guitar, and entering the Choir of the Liceo called "Vínico" Adames ", taking singing classes at the Ateneo" José Félix Ribas "In that same year, and with the title of Bachelor of Science, in my hands, I met the evangelical Christian faith through a campaign led by the Nazareth Association, in front of the Evangelist David Andrade, held in the student plaza of Ocumare del Tuy. So I gave my life to the Lord Jesus, who changed my life, and my heart filled with Eternal Love, before which I decided to dedicate my life to bring the love of God to where he would send me, becoming a pilgrim of his message . During that time I entered the School of Music "José Ángel Lamas" located on Avenida Urdaneta, in the city of Caracas, there I passed the 1st year of Theory and Solfeggio, my desire was to learn to play Classical Guitar; After entering the second year at the Escuela Superior de Música I got tired of waiting for the first class of Classical Guitar but the teacher never attended, which is why I decided to attend more to class, because I considered that I was losing my time, which was not All my Mother's pleasure.
On the other hand, I began to read and scrutinize the Bible where I found the answers to all my concerns and questions, in addition to reading books on history, philosophy and psychology, also works as a music teacher in private schools. The year of 1984 I was sent as a Pastor to the City of Cumaná practicing the pastorate until the year of 1989, when I returned to the Valles del Tuy, to direct a Church in La Nueva Nueva Cua, for four more years. After traveling from one place to another, return to my House in Ocumare del Tuy. During this period, help many people improve their lives through the Christian faith, guiding them to develop their talents for the benefit of others.
In 1994, with the help of my brother-in-law Alfonzo, I obtained a job as a Youth Aid Agent at the INAM, assisting minors in a situation of danger and abandonment, as stipulated in the extinct Child Protection Law. In 1996, I received a call from God to return to the East of the Country to continue my work of Christian pilgrimage, which is why I requested a transfer of my charge to the City of Cumana, being approved the following year, but not for the required site but for the City of Carúpano, this being a dilemma to solve, because I had never been in such a place, but knowing that if that was the will of God, he would have everything ready for me, so without hesitation, and as a good pilgrim, travel to my destination, arriving in Carupano with the transfer order, and accompanied by a Cumanian friend who served as a bridge to be received by Church "Our Father" in Playa Grande, who welcomed me with open arms and with whom I have been to this day.
Being in Carúpano, I continued with my work in the Church teaching and preaching the Word of God, and collaborating in the music and singing within the Church, besides working in the INAM, resigning from this position in the year 2000, that same year enter the educational system, fulfilling a contract for the State as a music teacher in different schools in the town. In 2004, I got a 20-hour contract, as Professor of Music for the Nation, at the Tavera Acosta High School. I also continued my studies at Higher Level entering the UPEL, in Professional Improvement where I obtained the title of Professor in Integral Education without mention, with the goal of developing more and more my vocation as an educator to impart a quality education, spreading the values that They identify our culture, sowing in the new generations the love for what is ours. In 2012, I obtained the Locutor's certificate endorsed by the Barinas Communicational Academic Foundation, under title No. 9772. In this sense, I created a Web radio, through which I spread the Christian message through music and reflections loaded of values. My pilgrimage has spread to the Cyber space, because by this means it is more propitious to reach a greater mass of people, no matter where they find it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcos1961! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Gracias por el estimulo, ya saben que soy nuevo en esta plataforma comunicacional y me parece muy buena.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72