You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grounding Children, Caging Adults

in #society8 years ago

So true, I learned all this stuff after school. I really had to seek this these ideas out for myself and only because I was able to reach across the Internet was I able to adjust my views.

I think you have found the best quote in the entire movie (The Matrix)! Are people ready to hear it though? How many of your readers actually believe what morpheus is describing is 95% of our population (for real)? Lol .. Not easy to believe. Larken Rose sites a study though predicting that we need only 10% for major changes to take place. I do like getting the early bird bonus.

Thanks for your hard work here.. I really enjoy what you are doing.

Sort:  

So true, I learned all this stuff after school. I really had to seek this these ideas out for myself and only because I was able to reach across the Internet was I able to adjust my views.

It's exactly the same with me. I never felt satisfied with most of the political stuff you learn at school, but it took years for me to find the needed philosophical foundation to reject so many things we are taught are good/necessary for society.

Regarding The Matrix, I think there is no single best quote. The film is just too good. Every time you can discover something new.

Hehe, yeah, spot on, that quote says a lot. People need to clean and open their windows of perception ;) Thanks for the feedback and support :)

Wow! That is a very inspiring comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85