You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acid Attacks : A Heinous Crime

in #society7 years ago

My thoughts become very dark when I dwell on this topic. Not only does it disfigure the woman, this damage ruins her life and affects the people around her. Cosmetic surgery is never adequate and blindness cannot be reversed.
I think that financially everything that the perpetrator has and will earn should go toward the care and maintenance of the victim. This will continue until the end of the perpetrator's life - with the proceeds going to the family in the event the victim predeceases the perpetrator. If the perpetrator predeceases the victim, the burden is passed to the parents of the perpetrator.
As I said my thoughts become very dark. As an additional punishment which would act as a deterrent to the rest of society, the skin of the perpetrator would be stained a bright red for the rest of his life - so all can see his crime.
There is a reason I don't participate in discussions having to do with punishments of crime. First it awakens my own particular evils and secondly stains my spirit in the process.

Sort:  

nice thoughts sir your thoughts are respectable...

Unfortunately it is like walking through a mud puddle. Getting dirty is unavoidable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86