You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addit - How hidden ads and activity markets are ruining Reddit's user controlled content

in #social7 years ago

Hello from a Steemit newbie! I had no idea about Reddit - @creutzy who introduced me to Steemit told me about Reddit too, and I see more from you on this post, no idea whatsoever. It sounds like it used to be a cool platform which is now being bought out... :/

About this user though... really now?! I mean, I don't get why would anyone do that. He's not even promoting his work or anything... Plus, do we know the exact reason his account got suspended? Is it because he was arrogant and offensive to the platform or is there another reason behind it?

Now, about the ads... Oh dear... I think that's the most annoying part of the internet and social media right now... and the thing that 'it knows' what I searched for and shows me the equivalent ads is actually creepy - invisible digital stalkers....

So, since I'm in the blockchain and into cryptocurrency - trading and all- for more than 2 months now, I think I should read more articles like this to understand better what's going on around me (@creutzy can't be my tutor forever, come on! haha) Maybe I should switch to Reddit and buy upvotes, what do you say @acidyo ? :D

Have a great weekend and may the Steem be with you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46