First Ride Of The Season | Shredding At Snowshoe | Pictures & Video

in #snowboarding8 years ago

(brother Taylor, Me @slickwilly, & brother Garrett)

Snowshoe Resort in West Virginia opened right after Thanksgiving. My brothers and I took some friends up to snowboard this past weekend. 

The Video: 

The Snow was decent. Nothing special. Mostly man made blown snow. A little ice admittedly.

But regardless, It felt amazing to be back on some snow. 😃

My Brother Garrett posing. Photo credit: William Leaton

Bros posing. Photo credit: William Leaton

Here are the pics I pulled from my GoPro Hero4black. 

Our buddy Charles Leaton pulling a backflip! Watch the video above for a slow-motion shot.

Getting some air off a roller. I love how this shot turned out.

My bro getting some air. 

Garrett pulling a drawn out 180.

Coming down hard on the rail! 

More rail trickery. 

Taylor got clotheslined! 

Photo taking. 

And here are some shots of the terrain. 

Related background. I have been skiing and snowboarding for many years. I was a snowboard instructor while in both high school and college for Massanutten Resort in the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia.

All pictures are my own unless stated otherwise. 

Sort:  

Nice! Looks like you guys had an awesome start to the season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63642.71
ETH 2605.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81