Big Snow Day!

in #snow7 years ago (edited)

It's snowing down under!!

Just finished up a huge day at one of Australia's best snow resorts. Absolutely beautiful weather for it and the company I had wasn't bad either..

I had a blast on the slopes with a few work colleagues and gained a few new skills but also had a couple big falls as well, I suppose you could say it was a very up and down day..

One question I have in relation to snowboarding is about the unspoken clothing rule I recently heard about. Some weeks ago I purchased a new semi-water proof hooded jumper to snowboard in and then a friend at work commented on it saying that those types of jackets are usually only worn by very experienced riders. I had no idea people actually avoided purchasing particular snow clothes because it's aparrently reserved for more experienced snowborders. I personally thought it was a ridiculous idea so I perceded to wear it on the next snow trip I went on despite I am a beginner rider. Has anyone ever heard of this kind of unspoken rule before or are my friends just jealous of my new jumper?

Having only visited three of the snow resorts in Australia, I feel my experience and knowledge on great resorts is extremely limited. I would love to hear about anyone else's experiences and places they've boarded or been skiing, I have always heard about Cannda and Japan but not many other places.


Sort:  

Congratulations @lachie.jam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lachie.jam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39