Dear Diary: Today I Will Redeem My Much Awaited Debit Card With A SmartChip But There Is Problem

in #sndbox6 years ago

P_20171209_152546_BF.jpg

Today is our scheduled day that I have to get and redeem my much awaited debit card that I had made to be embedded with a smart chip and accomplishing it online so they can convert my old one with a new and improved debit card which believed to be much safer and easier to use.

I am really glad this day because I could finally get my hands on that particular debit card. The only problem today is that my father have to fix the clutch of the car that we are using so it would take a little time before we can proceed to go too the next town so I can redeem my debit card.

My debit card have to be redeemed to my branch of account which I got my card in the first place. They are the only one that processes debit cards in my province. It really is quite inconvenient to go there because it is quite far from where I live and we just need to have a car to go there and commuting will never be an option especially for my condition that I cannot walk around much.

We also cannot use my brother-in-law's car because we could not fit my wheelchair in its compartment. We needed my wheelchair because I just cannot possibly walk with such ease and using a wheelchair to get to my bank is a feasible way to move much faster than walking.

I just hope that my father could fix the car immediately because needed to get my debit card to allow me to take my earning through it as I get much lower f fee of cashing out when I use that card plus debit cards is a convenient way to cash-out for me. I could maybe in he future use some other crypto-friendly debit cards but this one will do for the mean time.

Sort:  

I pray and hope you finally redeem it... Whatsoever the hindrance.

Here in the Netherlands, they post such cards to your home. But once it happened such that I had shifted to a new home, and my card was posted to the older address, where someone else was already living. But I was lucky that the person was honest, and didn't just use my card to withdraw from my bank account. When I came to know about this, I just went to the bank and asked them to cancel that card, make a new one, and then post it to my new home address.

Thank you for sharing your experience @hmushtaq
But my bank is very protective about their customers and would not send it via mail to avoid a possible unauthorized use.

I hope that your dad already fix car and you will be able to reach at branch for debit card.

I wish your father godspeed for repairs. My son, Jeff and I just left the garage. Ben patched a fog light that was popped out in one of the recent deer accidents.

Hope your dad fixed the car in time :)

First of all you have received a debit card, so you have the desire to fulfill your wishes. Secondly, you will never feel the haven for withdrawing money from this debit card. I hope you can easily take money from the debit meter and you have to take it out of the branch that is near you. You will try later on to enjoy the good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81