Snakes in the dead of winter

in #snakes5 years ago (edited)

Happens every year. The biggest event in the world of a cub scout, is arguably the annual Blue&Gold Banquet. And to a cub scout, I'm a rock star. But the timing makes transporting a van full of snakes an incredibly scary thing. The temps for the show I'm doing Monday night will be lethal. Just getting my animals in and out is terrifying, as reptiles to do not adjust to sudden temperature changes well at all, and anything under about 50F is doing lasting damage fast even to the animals that are from temperate climates. The following week is Northpark Mall in Dallas, and I love returning there, but the same challenge looms large. If I don't make it there, or I don't make it home, I'll probably make the news.
northpark.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05