You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day the Paywalls Died: How Steem’s Smart Media Token Saved My Family’s Newspaper

in #smt7 years ago

12 Years Ago I sold off all of our printing and publishing companies assets and paid off all suppliers and obligations. Literally crying I told my father that our dreams had come to an end. The internet at the time had destroyed our 3rd generation family company.

My father has since passed away and after reading this article I'm inspired that one day maybe my sons will publish high quality content with the help of Steem and SMT's. This article has me in tears of JOY for you and your family! And Hope For Me And Mine. Steem Is Slowly Changing The World!

Sort:  

Wow. I would so love to see that happen. Publishing has changed and become cheaper, but it must be so hard to run a company like that. I really hope SMTs provide a good alternative for some to monetize in a different way than advertising or subscriptions.

The story is fiction set in the future, though, so this is just a vision of what can happen.

I saw that and it still gave me chills. The possibilities are almost endless. I can see me implementing the tokens right now for SteemThat.com and raising funds to develop more tools for the community that will one day use the tools that drives their tokens value up. It is a win win win win. That is a lot of wins. Plus it helps steem too.

You are an amazing writer by the way. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16