You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLAST OFF WITH A ROCKET AND PINAPPLE SMOOTHIE - GIVE YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM A BLAST ....

in #smoothie8 years ago

That looks really good. I like using greens in my smoothies. Most of mine are weeds, though, lol. Including the rocket. I know it more as arugula, but it is a great weed. It comes up around my yard where I've opened up the soil by digging. Or even just letting a pile of grass or leaves sit until the grass is dead, and then removing the pile.

Sort:  

Have you tried nastursium or dandelion ? I would be interested to know if this works - one for me to investigate in
thanks for your comment- always appreciated :)

I use dandelions a lot. I haven't tried nasturtiums. I just have never planted them. I've got some smoothie posts lined up that include dandelions and some other weeds. I bet you have some of the weeds in Egypt, too, like purslane (Portulaca oleracea) or amaranth (Amaranthus retroflexus) that are good.

oooh - don't know about that - would have to see . Mind you if you saw some of the streets ( not all) you wouldn't want the weeds, you would need a bio-hazard suit! -will look these plants up, who knows they might be growing in the garden right under my nose!! :)

haha -- yes, weeds can grow in places that we don't want to pick from, that's for sure! Thankfully, a lot of them do grow in our gardens, where we figure that the soil is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78