Color Challenge - Sunday Purple Book Binding

I feel like I haven't talked about books at all on Steemit yet so this is at least me posting a book that I read long ago! I didn't snap the author name in the binding because I was curious if anyone else is familiar to this book just based off the title you see here :)

Sort:  

Lemony Snicket aka Daniel Handler is the author of the book, which is party of The Series of Unfortunate Events series. I only read the first book in the series. I think it is not my kind of humor. What did you think of it? I have not watched the movies either. Daniel Handler got into trouble for making a racist joke a while back, did you read about this?

That is exactly it! I read the books a long time ago when I was younger, not sure if they would still hold up for me now to be honest. I didn't see anything about the author making racist jokes either though.

Nope, not familiar with the book.. It is an interesting shot though. Good angle and perspective.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 4/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 18:39:14
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 176.65/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 64
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice post thanks for sharing keep up the good work.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77