Juliebee Snaps: Portraits in Leiu

Hello Steemians! :)

It's a nice day to love some works of art!

Can you guess where i found these lovely paintings?

P_20180127_234647.jpg

I don't have the magic hands of an artist but i admire those people who were blessed to have one. I'm amazed how they can give life to their imaginations. I love how they can tell a story out from a four sided canvass.

P_20180127_234637.jpg

Amateur or professional for me painters were equal in terms of their talents to paint or to draw. Yes, they differ in terms of style and materials they use but who am I to be a critic, i can't even draw a simple cartoon. Haha

P_20180127_234705.jpgP_20180127_234658.jpg

What surprised me was that I found these portraits in a cozy public restroom in Mckinley hill Taguig. The portraits were made by "E.Ferrer" not a famous artist but a good one. The paintings were more about a realistic style of showing a fisherman's life and the beauty of old provinces way back before technology and huge buildings were built. The vivid colors of orange and blue is so refreshing to the eye. And the details were so carefully painted to showcase how it was imagined by the artist. Something that you don't usually see in public comfort rooms.

When was the last time you've been amazed by such work of arts?

Share your thoughts!

Happy Saturday Everyone! :)

received_10211783463803453.png

Sort:  

Nice Art pictures. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you! :)

I love the story how you found it. This may not yours, but sharing it to us is such a great move my friend. We get to see it because of you. Thanks for sharing my friend. I mishoooo....

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:50:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 59.30/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48