Picture Stories #102 - Favorite Food

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

We all follow different diets and have different tastes in food. In my case, although I enjoy my non-vegetarian fare, I love a lot of vegetarian dishes too. And in that, my favorite would have to be paneer (a kind of cheese). Home cooked food is the best, and rather than eating out, I mostly enjoy eating at home. The below is a delicious combination of some naan (Indian bread) with a delicious paneer curry and some fried paneer. A lot of calories, but a lot of awesomeness too!


IMG_0901.JPG


Food is required for sustenance, but it gives people a lot of joy too... Trying different cuisines, tasting different dishes from across the world gives many a whole new purpose in their lives - especially because the flavors of each country and each region are unique, and tasting these culinary delicacies gives great delight..

What is the one food you've eaten the most in life?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Sounds good I would like to try it some day.

You should ;)

This really looks so yummy! I too love to eat Paneer items. But the Nan is bit over fried.... It looks so... ;)

Thanks ma'am... Yeah a little, but it was still tasty :)

This looks good, @jznsamuel! I bet it tastes the same as well. I've always loved Indian food, especially naan and butter chicken! The best!

it tasted heavenly :) naan and butter chicken is a perfect combination...

Hummus, pad thai, and chana masala are my top three. :)

I've not tried pad thai, but great choices :)

That looks yummy. Home cooked food is healthy and always good to have. But for a change eating out is good.
I think the most I have eaten is dal-roti/dal-rice. That’s the staple food for me.

i don't like change much ;)
a very popular staple food...

I love seafood noodles:) and all potato dishes:))))

Nice food Delicious looking

If I am going to have Paneer, let it be some chilli paneer fry :P

yeah, love that too :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 01:03:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 436.35/200.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87