A Short Walk in Central Park with My Son -- Smartphone PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

As a few of you know, a few days ago my son had surgery on his other knee. Hopefully now that both knees are fixed, we are in the clear. The doctor suggested a little walk to begin the rehabilitation process and as Alex was already a little stir crazy (what active 19 year old isn't) I thought a nice little stroll in our backyard would do the trick. It was a nice afternoon, not too cold and the lighting was very pretty and while we couldn't walk far we made it to the Jacklyn Kennedy Onassis Reservoir where I naturally took some pics!

Photo #1

HipstamaticPhoto-535651764.653996.jpg

Photo #2

HipstamaticPhoto-535603327.646688.jpg

Photo #3

HipstamaticPhoto-535603240.361396.jpg

Photo #4

HipstamaticPhoto-535603263.005356.jpg


Happy Holidays to all!

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Very beautifull. I really want to see this place .... Maybe one day I'll come over there too

Great pics! Glad to see he is out and about. Sitting still sucks for me, and I'm not 19! I can only imagine his boredom.

Hey there! Thanks for dropping by! I enjoyed getting to read your blog today! Lol, yes! Sitting still is not in Alex's genetic make-up either! We've been binge watching Star Wars but that only lasts so long...cheers!

you are taking very nice pictures. I will follow you :)

Thank you my dear! And I you!

These pictures are absolutely stunning .. you are like a pro photographer next time please do mention thesmartphone you used for us . So that we will also get pics like these please ..

Fantastic! I love this. I'm following and I resteemed! I'm an artist too. come check out my page if ya got a moment.

Oh nice! I'll go over to your blog and take a look asap! Thanks for stopping by!

@ilanaakoundi,
Wow this is amazing! You made a wonderful photography there and I also challenged you as I promised yesterday :D

Cheers~

Thank youuuuuuu! That's right! I'm on for the challenge! Hmmmm....I'm going to post now! :D

Wishing your son a speedy recovery. Glad you were able to get out on the walk...and you came away with a heck of a collage of photos. Following for more...

Awww thank you! Much appreciated on both accounts! I'll pop over to your blog and have a visit now! Cheers!

Love the first photograph.

The curved pathway and the balance in the composition is so nice

Thank you kindly! It's my all time favorite walk!

Really awesome shots :) Hope he's feeling ok, surgery sounds rough, knee's are such an awkward area too!

Thank you! I've really enjoyed yours! So happy you stopped by! He's doing well other than he wants to get back into the swing of things! Thanks for asking.
Happy Friday!

I bet, poor dude! At least he can relax over Christmas before the rehab starts!

One would think, right? Nope! Rehab started today! Yikes! Is it NYC ? Or is that how it's done these days? He, of course, was thrilled :DDDD

Wow these are some really excellent shots dear @ilanaakoundi thanks for sharing it with us .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13