High up in the air

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

What did you feel during your first flight? Have you ever step foot on an airplane? How was your experience?

LRM_EXPORT_20180127_183827.jpg

#smartphonephotography

LRM_EXPORT_20180127_183850.jpg

#smartphonephotography

Well let me share to you my first experience riding a plane 😁 . It was last October of year 2017 that I FINALLY able to ride a plane (yes I know, I'm in my 20's and its my first please don't judge me hehe) and the reason was the company that I'm working with is joining a trade show called Manila Fame October Edition 2017.

LRM_EXPORT_20180127_184126.jpg

I am more than grateful to the company because the've chosen me to be part of the said trade show and if not because of them I might be in my 30s and still don't know what it feels like to fly.

LRM_EXPORT_20180127_184302.jpg

If I were to describe what i felt during that time? all I can say is, it was CRAZY. I don't know how to pin point it specifically because it was mixed emotion of excitement, fear and dizziness.

I felt like a chameleon swiftly changing in appearance for like every jiggle the plane makes because of turbulence but luckily, I'm not alone. And my coworker Ate Rosely, is there to make me calm. Eventually, I'm getting the hang of it and I'm very proud to say to you all that I survived my second flight all alone. high five ✋

LRM_EXPORT_20180127_184436.jpg

And that is all for my High up in the sky experience. I hope you enjoyed and tell me your first time riding a plane. I would love to know. Untill next time.

Love lots,
@adeline24

first two photos in this post will be my entry for the #smartphonephotography of @juliank and @photocontest


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice shot, especially when it’s your first time! I can imagine how you felt the first time taking a plane =) And I like your vivid “chameleon” description ;)

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

thank you @itchyfeetdonica I took that photos right after it take off. So I'm kinda excited during that state 😂 I didn't felt the "fear" yet haha

Hey, @adeline24! I can totally connect with you in terms of flying alone up high in the skies. I am working abroad and it was super scary to be flying alone, but after several round-trips, I am feeling much better and more 'secured'. I have also met wonderful people on plane too. Hope yours will be a wonderful one too! :)

i know right? its so fun meeting new people in our journey 😊

Beautiful shot

thank you @syedliaquat 😊 luckily my hands not shaking during that time.

Hahaha that's good

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 11:56:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 128.60/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

thank you @appreciator I will keep up the good work 😊

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I love being in an aeroplane, lovely post!

really? well i'm just starting to like the feeling hehehe

It is so nice to read about the first experiences, in this case, first flight. Brings back so much emotions. Very nice pictures too. Great and congratulations!

thank you @yadah04 😊 honestly i was just going to post the photos at steepshot but then I've decided to share my first experience. I'm glad you enjoyed it ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46