"Portrait for Mrs. Juanita". Graphite and carbon pencils.

in #slothicornartzoneart6 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of "Steemit" it's a pleasure to greet you, today I will introduce you This portrait, which I was commissioned some time ago, is made in graphite pencils (hb-2) - (4-b) - (6-b) and charcoal cousin, is made on cardboard, Strathmore Bristol 300, and its dimensions are 50 cm x 35 cm, I will explain the step by step, I hope you enjoy this great work, which is a gift for an old friend, is the portrait of his mother, known with much love, as Mrs. "Juanita", unfortunately no longer physically accompanies us on this earthly plane, but his presence will always live among his family and friends, especially his beloved son, "Alcides", who always remembers her with a lot of love, I wish you all success with your presentations.

Portrait of the lady "Juanita".








Step 1.


Make a proportional sketch of the entire portrait and then begin to shade it and get a precise sketch. Avoid outlining all the features if you want realism. Avoid delineating all features with thick contours, especially like the sides of the nose or that type of space between the nostrils, those areas do not need to be very delineated. It's just a subtle shading.



Step 2.


See really how those tones and values ​​are transformed among themselves. As I draw each characteristic, with darker graphite tones, I use the graphite pencil (b-4) here to give more contrast, the delineation of parts of the eyes, ranging from lighter to darker as I go.



Step 3.


In this step I start with his hair with the graphite pencil (b-4) and I darken it with the charcoal, so I give the final contrast with the graphite pencil (b-6).



Drawing done.





Reference photography.


juanita miniatura.jpg




You want to see other works done by me, Visit my blog: @betzaelcorvo.




Sort:  

Excelente dibujo amigo, aquí hay talento de sobra.
Felicidades

gracias amiga por ese msj positivo, saludos.

Beautiful piece. If you had done this now, am sure it woupd be better than this.

Good job anyways.

Muy hermoso ese dibujo, Dios bendiga esas manos. Te felicito

como siempre haces buen arte , un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87