All things: karmatic reflexive cosmic traditional art.

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

bannerpro.jpg

This thoughtful, insightful, kinda anxious days made me think in a lot of things: The future, my choices, the choices I already made that didn’t went so well, my own identity… being alive it’s kinda hard, and thinking about it too much doesn’t help.

So, one of the things that always work for me as therapy is art, for me and for a lot of people. –food too, but let’s not touch that subject right now.- I’ve been away from drawing making other things, and now I finally had my reconciliation with it, getting this as a wonderful result. I hope u like it as much as I liked making it.

materials :

🌠 Paper (of course)
🌠 Paper markers (I use stylographs: 0.1 and 0.2, a grey round tip one and also two sharpies)
🌠 Chinese ink and a small brush.
🌠 A pencil.

process:


ᴵ'ᵐ ˢᵒʳʳʸ ᶠᵒʳ ᵗʰᵉ ˡᵒʷ ᵠᵘᵃˡᶤᵗʸ ᵒᶠ ᵗʰᵉ ᵖᶤᶜᵗᵘʳᵉˢ

🌠 I started making the sketch with a pencil. The creative process was really simple: I wanted to portrait some sort of cosmic being, and the rest were just letting myself go with the flow.1.jpg
🌠 Then I made the line art, starting with her eyes. I don't know why I always start with the eyes, I guess it's because they are the soul of any character.3.jpg
🌠 More lines... in the sun, after making those wavy lines, I used the grey marker to make them even more wavy.4.jpg
🌠 I used lines to make different shades, a technique I fell in love with as soon as I started using it. Also, pretty therapeutic. In this one, I tried to create small squares.
🌠 After I finished shading, I made the black background. I used the chinese ink and the sharpies (one with a round tip and one with a square tip). (RIP square tip marker.)
🌠 When I said Black background, I meant it. I made sure to create the stars shine, by working out the markers.7.jpg
🌠The last thing was adding the caption, in the upper and lower part of the drawing. Also, I wanted to add lines close to the stars to create some sort of reflection effect.9.jpg

And... we're done!

Imagen.jpg

I honestly love this drawing. I wanted to portrait each star as a big goal/wish I have rigth now, and how sometimes we need to accept our reality, even when it's sad. Every action has a justification, but we'll never know the meaning of each one until our time to shine come.

DQmY1gGKBr9PARBjFCp89SChnXH5QrZsABmkCSRWxbD7p9T_1680x8400.png

░U░n░i░c░o░r░n░i░a░ ░2░0░1░8░.░ ░
ᵃˡˡ ʳᶤᵍᵗʰˢ ʳᵉˢᵉʳᵛᵉᵈˑ

Sort:  

As above ~ So below | when you feel Sad Remeber Youre Art, that helps me sometimes. Let all the stars shine for you

Thank you...
I think sadness is necessary sometimes, to understand happyness better.

Drawing is always a healing therapy for me. Turned out great, and our down and wondering about all times are also needed.

I saw you on PYPT. This is really beautiful! Excellent artwork. I can't do what you do.

Wow! This is Beautiful and excellent from the view over here. I Likkie😍

Fabulous! I like your artwork!

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66