"Gaia Ligereon"

in #slothicorn6 years ago

IMG_20180328_223146.jpg

This the first time that I would share this artwork to STEEM IT. This is one of my favorite piece on my collection which has been traditionally made by me, @ianceaz. 🤗😅😁

As you can see, It really explains a lot why I love this artwork, visible on the details that I patiently drawn. I sacrificed a lot of time concepting this piece. frankly, I filled the trash can with a lot of crampled papers before I would finally come up with this Idea.

Apparently, I wanted to have a certain emblem that mix up with something fierce, yet beautiful and unimaginealy detailed.

I see people making realistic artworks on social media about lions, tigers, birds, etc. I'm not really thay confident on making those kind of artworks in reason of my skills are not really that sharpen yet. Better yet, I did want to make something that the capability of my skills can only do.

Thus, I chose a lion. To make it more unique, I added tusks. It may not be an elephant, but I think it's quite cool. 😅

IMG_20180328_223436.jpg

And so, instead of just filling up the spaces with colors. I drew some pretty small details on each corner of the piece.

After penciling I inked it. Filled black on the bottom then applied color.

Coloring this piece was quite a head buster for me. Because, I hade to patiently color ever small space of each of the details. And worried about what would be the output if I did too much on color separation.

I only used color pencils on coloring this piece.

IMG_20180328_223340.jpg

After hours, days, and finally made it up for a week. I finished the piece happy, humble and proud!

IMG_20180328_223410.jpg

And now, this is my. . .

"Gaia Ligereon"

IMG_20180328_223252.jpg

U5drQuCzvLKF83c4DARtaNZtqekNWqe_1680x8400.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider helping me through my growth as an artist by donating any amount. 🤗
It will be greatly appreciated 😍

Wallet to Coins.ph

IMG_20180329_001804.jpg

Sort:  

ito ang halimaw! Nice mandala designs you got there besh! 👏👏👏

Isa sa mga grabe ko gi effortan na art besh. Hayahay pa mag mural. Pramis hahahaha

same lng yan kung nagadoodle ako besh. hagzzzz

Okey pa doodle kay random characters hahah. Kani kay parallel ang details hahaha

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! ((.)ω(.))

Its wonderful! and it makes me want to see the crumpled paper versions, I bet they were good too <3

They were history. Haha. Anyways, thank you so much for appreciating my piece. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82