Polyphasic sleep - Increase your creativity and add 3-4 extra hours to your day.

in #sleep6 years ago (edited)

Sleep is a natural way through which our minds replenishes and re-energizes itself. It is one of the gifts as well as a mystery of nature. Right now, as you read this sentence, half of the planet is tucked into bed for a slumber.

Somehow, most people are only familiar with one type of sleeping pattern i.e monophasic sleep. Which basically is sleeping at night and staying awake during the day. This pattern seems natural and reconciles with the spin of our planet. However, there are also other ways in which we can adjust our sleep.

Polyphasic sleep is a way to gain extra waking hours in our life, also it enhances one's creativity and problem-solving ability. In a nutshell, polyphasic sleep is when you sleep at night for just 3.5 hours and then take 2 short naps of 25-30 minutes during the day, essentially reducing the sleep time to just around 4.5 hours a day. It is also claimed that some prominent personalities like Napolean, Nikola Tesla, and Leonardo da Vinci were polyphasic sleepers.

You can read a detailed article on adopting polyphasic sleep here.

Before trying out this new method, do remember that this is not for everybody so take necessary precautions. And please don't do this if you are already on sleep medication and or any medication related to the brain.


Sort:  

Nice article thanks for a wonderful information, thanks for sharing keep up the good work.

very useful information buddy, I will share for my closest people so they know, thank you

Man ill try anything. I haven't slept in years. Right now it I am up for 2 days straight then I sleep for 18 hours, I am going crazy

why's that so? Are you having difficulty with sleep or it's just because of your routine?

Probably my routine, but it more likely has to do with my mental health. I have always had sleep issues, even as a kid. It probably stems from my disease.

Oh, that's bad. Have you consulted any doctor? Try meditation, sometimes it can help to unwind.

I have severe anxiety, probably doesn't help my situation. No I haven't consulted a doctor. But I probably should.

Yes you should definitely..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17