You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Slam #1 – Theme: Leaving

in #slam7 years ago (edited)

I resteemed it and will join with my entry shortly. However I don't hope all future contests require a resteem as I don't like this rule to be mandatory.

Sort:  

In a way, I don't either, but having said that, it is a reasonable request. If the winner's prize is partially based on the upvotes/exposure of this thread (plus the share that goes to @poetrytrail for running this opportunity) then the more exposure the better it is over all for us. There are thousands of people on steemit, and our followings are gonna be unique per user so it makes sense for exposure.

Sorry if the response rambles my point, as it is rather late for me right now.

hehe, I get ur point, and it might be ok to do one time to get this channel started. But don't think it will do any good if it gets a continued rule and will also attract the wrong kind of people. Nonetheless this contest being host is awesome on its own ;)!

Thank you for the feedback! Yes, the Resteem was only for the first time to get this contest out there! For future contests, I will only ask to voluntarily notify poets and poetry enthusiasts about this! :)

Thanks, glad to hear that :)
Btw running a poetry contest of my own right now, if u like to check it out: https://steemit.com/poetwisdom/@droucil/poetwisdom-1-poetry-contest-20-sbd-prize-pool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97