Spa Day with The Organic Pharmacy Beverly Hills

in #skincare7 years ago

DSC_0374.jpg

The Organic Pharmacy (1 of 4).jpg

The Organic Pharmacy cover  (1 of 1).jpg

![The Organic Pharmacy.jpg]
()

The Organic Pharmacy2.jpg

There really is nothing better than a spa day for me! Recently, I was invited to The Organic Pharmacy in Beverly Hills for a facial and to learn more about their products. It was a brand I was not familiar with and I was going to be in town so I said YES.

I arrived a bit early; I am skeptical of the term “organic” when it comes to skincare so I had a TON of questions before I even stepped into the spa. The Organic Pharmacy was prepared to answer all of them. One, they label all of their products with exactly how much of the ingredients are organic and even which ingredients are organic. So important! Over my years of studying skincare, I learned that most things labeled organic are far from deserving of the label. Organic Pharmacy really walks the talk.

Over a 30 minute span, I tested, touched, smelled and read every product they have! And there were a lot. They have everything from cleansers, toners, serums, moisturizers and more topical products. Their fragrances, nail polishes, deodorants are also organic! The items that really stood out to me were the herbs and tonics. The Organic Pharmacy makes a supplement for almost every skin ailment. I was impressed by the holistic approach to skin care. Diet, herbs, and topical products were all included in their spa.

The facial part was also fantastic. My esthetician was Akemi and she took her time learning about my skin. I liked that she didn’t try to tell me about my skin but instead she listened to me and then decided on a treatment. The treatment started and ended with a cleansing lavender breathing ritual. This really put me in the right mind for a facial after running around for two days straight to meetings, events, and airports.

Akemi then started a deep cleanse with the Carrot Butter Cleanser this is a cleansing balm and smells amazing. You all know I am OBSESSED with cleansing balms and I think I need to add this to my nightly routine. She had a good look at my skin and we spoke more about my goals for the facial. After that Akemi started a custom facial just for my skin. It included another cleanse with the peppermint wash to help with my congestion, Flower Petal Deep Cleanser and Exfoliating mask, anti-oxidant face gel and serum, plus more that I didn’t ask about because I zoned out in the middle! 😁

Overall, I was really impressed with the quality of the products. I appreciated the transparency on how many and which ingredients are organic. Akemi gave a great facial. My skin was glowing after and still, a week later, feels soft and clearer. I can’t wait to go back! If you are ever in Beverly Hills and want an organic facial that delivers REAL results check out Organic Pharmacy

Has anyone else tried out this brand? What were your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28