The only way to learn how to cut down trees is by cutting them down. A MUST WATCH!!!

in #skills5 years ago

I rest my case ...


source: youtube.com


smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

That is much harder than it looks!

I remember watching my dad trying to guide some large branches away from a fence and greenhouse one year - nope!

It sure is.

I guess that besides the wood from the large branches you had some extra firewood that year?

Yes I think we still had the fire in the living room then, and I think a lot went towards bonfire night.

Next door also has a lot of spare shards of glass, and less tomatoes :D

hahaha;) the title is great;)

in movies it looks much easier:))
so huge tree! it must be veeery old.. and houses are so close.
what if the trajectory of falling would be a little different..

'what if the trajectory of falling would be a little different..'

Well, then at least they have a tree of which they can saw boards and beams to rebuild a bit.

I like your sense of humor for sure!;))

Wow!!! They were perfectionist, the tree so close to the house and they still managed to fell it without touching the house. Wow!!!

I have a friend in France who does this work for a living and making good money.
Some basic "rules" to do this you can find on the internet. The rest is purely doing it and getting experience.

Yah!!! Especially if trees are been fell regularly.

That's a work well made hehehe that men have a lot of experience and the result talks alone. Regards

Skills is the keyword here I think.

Holy crap, Those are the guys I want. :-)

Even the A-team isn't capable of doing this I think ...

Don't underestimate Murdock ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85