You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing & Presentation Skills

in #skills7 years ago

I'd also suggest using H2 tags ("## " at the beginning of the line), to break up your thoughts with headings.

In fact, it seems that this was already done with headings, but the H2 et al tags don't seem to have made it through. And there are missing spaces, and some grammatical errors. Which makes me think perhaps this was copy/pasted from somewhere.

So, I did a few searches from several sentences, but nothing came up.

Odd, that a post on improving writing skills would have such written errors in it. It mentions "the regular undergrad" so perhaps it's from a college textbook?

Also it doesn't have proper paragraph breaks; there's a single blank line between paragraphs, so they're all smashed up against each other.

I wrote a post about literacy earlier today: https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/subliteracy-and-its-effects-on-rewards (and, it was authored by me).

@steemcleaners might want to take a look?

Sort:  

This original content or at lease the majority of it
originally it's on word doc so when i copy it seem there was a problem in implementing spacing paragraphs and heading

the problem it's difficult to navigate the heading there is no tool bar you need to code it

There's a markdown editor which I just learned about today, don't recall it from the post but from a quick search I found http://dillinger.io/ and I'm sure there are others. Makes creating posts a little easier since it's side-by-side, rather than above-and-below (which means the "below" scrolls out of view once you've written some).

Hey I found the link I was given earlier, it's: http://markdownpad.com/

thanks for the help i will check them out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81