Ready for tomorrow's adventure

in #skiing5 years ago


Capture.JPG

After we run a 5k race in Deer Park mid day I will drive to the turn around at the beginning of Albion Rd. The skinning into camp will be on the road, towing my Pulk with the bulk of my gear, and will ascend about 600ft/180m over the 3.5mile/5k distance. I'll be camping at the campground and then Sunday morning I will ascend the 2000ft/600m to the top of Wapaloosie mountain and then ski down. The ascent is only about a mile or so long.

Pretty stoked since there will be a solid snow fall tonight from a warmer wetter storm so the snow will be nice and deep. The weather should clear up for my trip which hopefully allows for some killer pictures. My buddies will be camping with me Saturday then they will ski on to their venture down Deadman's creek road. My trip will be half the distance of theirs but will take half the time.

BTS = jwf

Token = FFFARM

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!




Learn how to join the Byteball WCG Distribution!


FFF Runic.png


Sort:  

Hi, @flemingfarm!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14