My Ultimate Fitness Challenge: Week Five Challenge #sixweekhealth

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

Week Five Challenge - Show us how you KEEP FIT and ACTIVE!


This is my official entry to Six Week Health Challenge by @healthsquared.



Living an Active and Healthy life was NOT my motto before. I used to live UNHEALTHY AND WASTED life like most people do. I SMOKE, DRINK, EAT UNHEALTHY FOODS until such time that I came to know the importance of being healthy.

Having said that, I want to share with you my journey on how I am able to conquer my BAD habits before and continue with a healthy option of being FIT and ACTIVE.


WHAT DID I DO?


At first it is hard to stop all the vices that I do, it took me a lot of weeks, there are too many frustrations, I become physically and emotionally stress.

I don't want to tell other people what I am going through. I limit myself interacting with people. I didn't go to office because I might be tempted to do vices again. Until one day, I saw the post about Fitness training (Crossfit, Muay Thai and Jiu-jitsu) every Saturday morning.

I enrolled on that week and become a student of that Fitness Class.


THE NEXT STEP

Saturday Fitness buddies with Coach

Saturdays become my fitness days. I feel elated to attend the class because I know that this will make me healthier and stronger over the time. Every Saturday we have different lessons, I remember my first time doing Muay Thai. I am not use to striking so basically my body become exhausted after the training.



THE NEXT FORWARD STEP



I am more engage in physical activity every Saturday but now I feel like I need to learn more. I decided to enroll in another gym where I can acquire skill in different martial arts. That's how I decided to take MMA classes in UFC Gym near our place.

Taking classes in UFC encourages me to push myself more.

Here's the schedule of the gym:

ufc sked.jpg
Credits to: UFC Vertis North Gym Schedule

As you can see there are different kinds of classes listed everyday. Being Fit has no Excuse. If you want to do it, you will do it and you must do it.

I have work from Monday to Friday so I have to decide if I will take morning or evening schedule on the gym.

Here's my schedule in the past 2 weeks:

  • Monday - Adult BJJ (Brazilian Jiu-jitsu) 6:30pm-7:30pm and D.U.T (Daily Ultimate Training)7:30:8:30pm
  • Tuesday - Boxing Conditioning 6:30pm-7:30pm and MMA Skills 7:30:8:30pm
  • Wednesday - Adult BJJ (Brazilian Jiu-jitsu) 6:30pm-7:30pm and Kickboxing Skills 7:30:8:30pm
  • Thursday - Adult Judo 6:30pm-7:30pm and MMA Skills 7:30:8:30pm
  • Friday - D.U.T (Daily Ultimate Training) 6:30pm-7:30pm and Muay Thai Skills 7:30:8:30pm
  • Saturday - Fitness Class in a different gym (Crossfit, Muay Thai and Jiu-jitsu) 9:00am-12pm
  • Sunday - No training, Go to church (Spiritual Training)


    I've been too busy doing trainings, this helps me a lot to cope up with stress and to release all the negative energies that I had before. As much as possible I want to do it everyday as long as I can. Keep my body stronger and to improve my skills.



I am also blessed that I am training in a good gym where I can do the things I want.

ufc4.jpgInspired by UFC Champions

ufc1.jpgReady to rumble

This gym not only teach me how to be physically strong, more than that, it teaches me to ENDURE, PERSEVERE and RESPECT other people. That's why I love being there.

ufc7.jpg

Thank you for reading this post. Hope you will be encourage to be fit and healthy!



Source:
Google First Step Image

Sort:  

I like your schedule, I used to train BJJ a lot, was even national champion at one time.

Thanks man. Its so fulfilling when you learn a new skill. This was out of my comfort zone, I was very lazy to exercise before. By the way, is there a belt for BJJ? Like taekwondo?

Yes, white,blue,purple,brown and black. In between you can get up to four stripes.
There is also red-black, red-white and red, but this ones almost nobody gets, there were just 5 red belts to this time, all Gracies who pioniered Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.
Junior belts under sixteen are white, white-yellow, yellow, white-orange, orange, white-green, yellow-green, orange-green,green.

Wow sarap mag gym jan ah..

Oo sir maganda yung mga training nila jan

galing naman ni ayyie!!bagong buhay na talaga hahaha congrats 💪🏻

Oo jie di na tayo pabata pero pataba na ng pataba hahaha kelangan din para maging healthy

Grabe yung workout sched, di ka ba nagpapahinga? haha, are you a fan of MMA as well or you are just doing it to be fit and healthy?

Sunday nmn pahinga haha tska sa work laging nakaupo so parang quits lng. No, not a fan of MMA pero dahil sa pag enroll ko medyo nagiging fan na rin. Mahirap mag UFC player talagang bugbugan. Nagssparring kame every tuesday siguro 1 minute palang pagod na pagod ka na what more kung ilang rounds pa yun

Good thing talaga yung may exercise sa weekly routine. Keep it up!

Oo bro mahirap talaga sya lalo na sa katulad ko na ang tamad mag exercise. Pero masarap sya kasi nakakawala ng stress. Minsan naiisip ko pag sa boxing class yung mga taong nagpapahirap sken tska yung nagbibigay ng maraming trabaho hahahaha ayun ung motivation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07