You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dream of Doing ONE Thing Really Well... Instead of Being Mediocre at MANY

Oh goodness are your preaching to the choir with me on this one. I literally call myself out all the time about doing 7 things with mediocrity instead of just being really good at one.... I still continue to do it though with all my scaredycatguide stuff - steemit blog, radio show, website and then there is my real estate investing and occasionally acting as an agent.

Sheesh.....it's crazy.

Sort:  

It's a bit crazy, yes. And I'm no longer buying the "it's a sign of the times!" platitude. If that's TRUE, then we need to do something to change the times... so the times become more "human friendly."

Whereas I am all about free markets and enterprise and such, I have been reading a lot recently about the "dark side" of the capitalist system... and how much of what we currently look at as "capitalism" is actually an extremely predatory system that's FAR removed from the "mom and pop capitalism" that's the ideal the US was built on. A system that has as primary objective not innovation and excellence, but to extract value from and destroy its competitors is very toxic.

But that's a sidetrack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33