You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I don’t care about the silver price.

in #silver7 years ago

"What did I have to do for this increase in wealth, NOTHING". You did do something, you took a risk. I have found that life, the universe, fortune, it goes by many names REWARDS risk. Educated risk is the best, so you did your homework and you took a risk, well done!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, that the beauty of precious metals their isn't a lot of risk involved, as long as you hold it, you own it. Cheers

Sure thing. I don't bother replying unless I have something useful to say. I just wanted you to give yourself some credit, not everyone is cut out to do well. I know the feeling you have, for me it is kind of like a monkey could do it. Yet, I have told dozens of people about bitcoin for the last 4 years, not one... NOT ONE took my advice. I have told people about the benefits of owning gold and silver and only a couple of family members followed through.

The way I deal with others is just inform them of the risks and benefits and just leave it at that, It's their choice. That's what life is all about, is choices, good ones or bad it's your choice. Cheers

Buying silver and gold is not really a risk at this point. The risk is what will happen to you when the dollar finally ends - and you don't have any. A risk is investing in anything made of paper because, in the end, its' value will revert back to exactly what it is - paper. At least with silver and gold, you're still holding onto a shiny metal that has been considered money by most of the world, for the entire span of human history.

https://steemit.com/silver/@bi5h0p/does-owning-physical-silver-and-gold-mean-you-can-disregard-the-cardinal-rule-of-investing-i-say-yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86