How Steemit Started My Path To Silver Stacking!

in #silver6 years ago (edited)

For the Love of how metal shines and the beauty of how Metals differ, from what I can do with them and what has already been done. How can I incorporate it into my art. And can I f word to use that metal.

steem silver style.jpg

Metal is my favorite material for art. When I was younger I thought wood would be my medium of choice. But after school I found a job building theater sets as a metal fabricator and welder. Then I begin my journey into making metal shine!

steem.JPG

Iron is the cheapest metal to work with and it's readily available in many shapes, sizes, sheets and such. But if you going to make it shine you're going to want to clear coated it or protect it in some fashion or else it's just going to rust away on you.

art.jpg


sculpture.jpeg


dylanhobal.jpg


silver.jpg

Here is a short list of the materials I would prefer to use to build my artwork, from most available and cheapest, to the shiniest and you're dreaming because of the cost of rare metals.

metal list.jpg

But What I Wanted To Share Today

Is how far my Silver stacking has gotten. Considering I had nothing before I started steemit!

Quite modest of a stack so far, but here is my collection so far!

steemit silver.jpg

Half of the collect I got from @fat-elvis in a steemit giveaway!

steem round.jpg

I hope to one day to have enough silver to make some art with. And of course I would only use my no-name silver and would never melt down my steemit silver round and other collectible coins and bars.

What I need to do is find out where to get silver in cheap metal form. 16 or 18 gauge what do fine! Of course some 5 and 10 lb bars would work too!

Anyways, I wanted to keep this short today, but I have left out a lot of my feelings on Silver, fiat, steem, currency for another time. But I should say I'm glad to have found such a great silver Community here on the steam blockchain. A great place to learn, stack and hopefully build some silver art!

Thanks for stopping in Steem blockchain Community! To see more of my artwork stop by for a follow today!! And thanks to those who have supported me on the journey thus far!

@dylanhobalart
April 24/2018

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.56 % upvote from @boomerang.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Wow i like you story, how you found your love for the metals is really interesting, you know my favorite metal is the silver, i like a lot, but i only have a little chain, i hope to get a great colletion as you.

Would have thought you would have started stacking not long after you fell in love with metal as a medium :) I giggled at your list with the sidenote about uranium, think you'd have to be pretty careful in your choices there XD

goatsig

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70