Silver Fool

in #silver6 years ago

Today the price of Silver was hit hard. Being a long term ‘stacker’ I am pleased. The order I placed a few minutes ago should arrive in a few short days. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I have been debating with myself between the advantages of crypto currencies over silver. In the end I chose silver. I am a silver fool.

Today’s low price allowed me to gather a few more Maple Leaf ounces. If the price stays low, I may try to get more junk silver dimes.

Several current market trends indicate the time is perfect for a break in the long established silver price suppression. I have felt this way many times before. My actions should qualify me for membership in the local insane asylum.

The current gold/silver ratio is 83. This is pushing historical levels. I am heavily invested in the potential of silver.

Perhaps cryptos will soar higher in the near future. That is probable. However there are few assets that have the potential of silver with such a low downside potential.

Here is today’s beauty.

2D73D7E2-2258-4050-AD87-C7838EE77320.jpeg

Sort:  

Today I was thinking, you're one the few "steemians" I actually search out whenever I return. This precious metals/dollar/cryptos thing is fascinating. The future is always tough to call, unless of course you have the inside track. Economic logic seems to have left the building along with Elvis. Good strategic buy today. Think silver's hit bottom??? Could be a sign of things to come.... but (dramatic music).. what things???

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

She is a Beauty @doctorjohn I just wish that people would not CLEAN their Silver Coins. I have seen so many great dates in Morgan Dollars that people have ruined by cleaning their coins.......................

The best and cheapest Hard asset that one can buy today.

Hi @doctorjohn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.628 which ranks you at #5388 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 5382).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65