Shoutout Saturday

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)



Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag ~@Shadowpub (because she said it better than I could right now!~ Snook)



Hi Everyone!

This week has turned into a very busy one for me. This post is going to be part shoutout and part something else that I'm very sure will be interesting if you keep reading and I keep writing.

This week marked the last episode of Sim Your Life. You can find all of the episodes by clicking this post: Sim Your Life- Show Cancellation- Thanks for the Memories! and if you are worried that something is wrong you can watch this video. @simgirl and I will be working on something in the coming weeks so don't think you are rid of us just yet!



I talked to a new Steemian, for me, this week in the form of @jonny-clearwater. I like to watch his show Hots Or Shots Episode 7!! before bed. It makes me laugh and what better way to go to bed but in a happy mood!

This weeks episode has a contest attached where you can win a Steemit Silver Round by answering 3 questions. If you ever wanted a 2017 Steemit Silver Round, nows your chance! We are also working out the details of filming a show when I'm down in Florida! and I will just leave that sit there while you chuckle about that!



I did get to talk to @thekittygirl this week too! LOVE @thekittygirl. She has to be the most honest and helpful person on Discord. She is one of those people that will help anyone that needs it and knows more about everything than.........well, I don't know. I have not found anything she doesn't know yet or doesn't have a photo to paste into a Discord chat that is so very helpful to anyone that needs it.

@thekittygirl also gave me a link to this website so I could add a butterfly to my Discord name. Thank you again for that information @thekittygirl!



@topkpop had her last show Friday night on The SteemStar Network. @topkpop and Friday nights will be missed! I loved how she would find music from Steemians and highlight them each week on her show! Let's hope someone picks up promoting Steemian Music like Topkpop did! I hope now with a bit of extra time on her hands she will have time to start making some of her own music too!




"@saffisara, @inthenow, @simgirl, @enginewitty, @snook(me), @topkpop"



@katrina-ariel then had a Pirate Castle Party right after @topkpop signed off the air and much fun was had by all. @katrina-ariel is a beautiful singer in her own right and also has a heart of gold. She is also honest when you talk to her which is something I admire in anyone. It takes guts to say what you really want to when asked a question. I like knowing I can always go to her and get an honest answer! Thank you for all your hard work putting together the Castle party!!



@shadowspub once again put together another open forum Witness meeting for this Saturday, April 21, 2018. If you missed it you should not have! They are very informative and it also helps to get to know why Witness's are important and what they really do. It's also great to hear them speak too!

Today one of the Witness's I did get to hear was @timcliff. I was very impressed, not an easy thing to do to me, on how down to earth he was. I liked how he spoke in a way that everyone could understand what he was saying. It was worth going to the meeting just to hear him speak and he received one of my Witness votes today.

@jackmiller also received one of my Witness votes today and not just because he has a great Australian accent. He asked questions that were not popular with some people and offered suggestions to others to think about. He is a man looking for solutions to some of the problems he see's on Steemit. Anyone that is willing to fight for what he believes in for the better of a community while offering ways to go about doing that get's my vote.

I do wish there had been more time to hear from Witnesses like @enginewitty. I'm hoping the next meeting planned for May 19, 2018, will allow time for more Witness's to be heard.

Not to make this a whole Witness-ie post I will stop there on giving my opinion of today's meeting and tell you to keep your eye's on @thekittygirl and @shadowspubs blogs for posts that will be more informative then I could ever write.



Let's see........what else? I know I'm missing something....... Ohhhhhhhhhh!



@freewritehouse gave out it's first Over 100 Club award! The award went to @Felt.buzz!!!! I was so happy for him. If you don't know who he is, click on his name @Felt.buzz, @Felt.buzz, @Felt.buzz, @Felt.buzz, @Felt.buzz and go check out his blog! Oh, he also loves it when I tag him! Really! 😁

He asked me to write a song for his award and because of how much I admire him I did. If you want to know more about a wonderful fellow Steemian take a listen!



With that, I will end my Saturday Shoutout and thank everyone that I came in contact with this week for always being so excepting of me and my ways! You all make Steemit as wonderful as it is for me!

)

Love,

Snook






Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag ~@Shadowpub (because she said it better then I could right now!
It should be better than instead of better then.

A 10 rep?
Why would anyone flag this nazi?

I just love that you are you and are here on Steemit to share yourself with us :)

I feel really honored when other steemians mention me...thanks!
Really looking forward to doing an episode with you and apparently doing at least one shot with your mom...lol

so am I :D

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

A great shoutout and a great collection of posts! You sure know how to pick them 💚

Amazing shout out and many amazing mentions here. Love how you share of yourself and that song you made was Awsome 🤗 loved it.
You always amaze me my friend. Love you ❤️🌹
Btw I loove that sim picture... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14