You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Recap

I've been having a great time in SGG. Some really awesome people there.

As far as this statement goes:

I wore myself down and found it hard to write quality content.

I am kind of going through this myself at the moment. I am always thinking of new material to write, and sometimes it gets to the point of mental exhaustion. I think your advice to limit, and set some kind of a schedule, is sound advice.

The #openmic contest on Steemit is really awesome too!! I try to contribute every week, and have been able to deliver thus far. Check it out sometime!

oh...Semper Fi, to your Pa.

Much love,
@futuremind

Sort:  

We appreciate having you with us at SGG! I was always told that when it gets to that point, it is best to take a day or two off until something really clicks. Sometimes I feel like I need to post everyday to keep up with everything but it really helps me to take a few days off now. I hope you can find some sort of middle ground.

For me it is better to take some time off and write a nice quality post when I get back, then I have better luck with the payout. If I struggle to think of something and just throw stuff together, I don't get much. By that point, I have already spent so much of my brain power and wasted hours on a post that was lower quality. When I try to think of something but can't, I go about by day not thinking of a topic. That is when stuff comes to me best for post, when I am not trying, lol.

I haven't checked the open mic contest out yet but I definitely will. Is there a certain page or just the tag?

You simply click on the tag and it will take you to #openmic posts!

Yes I am struggling to find that middle grounds. I guess you could say I am in break mode right now lol. It does seem like when I take a break from time to time, I usually end up creating a better post. It's strange how that works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82