Re-Enactment Of A Murder

Re-Enactment Of A Murder

Every night, the ghost of my wife visits the bedroom. She appears at 9:44 pm and disappears at 9:48 pm. And while she is there, she re-enacts her murder.

First, I see her lying down on the bed. The position of her arms and hands suggests that she was looking at her phone. For half a minute, she remains in this position.

Then she starts. She then slowly turns her eyes towards the window. Her mouth opens into a screaming shape, but I don't hear the scream. She rolls off the bed and tries to make it to the door.

She never makes it. An invisible force grabs her by the hair and forces her to the ground. She tries to struggle as impressions form on her body. The attacker is climbing on top of her!

Then, with one quick movement, the attacker snaps her neck. The impressions fade as the attacker gets up and leaves. I am left with an image of her lying dead on the floor just before she vanishes.

I watch this every night that it happens. Sure, I could leave my bedroom at this time so that I don't have to see it. But I don't.

I want to watch. I want to atone for what I did. I wasn’t there for her when she needed it most. I’m not a bad person, I swear it! I swear it!

Yes, she had begged and pleaded with me; told me to not go back to the office. There was someone or something wandering around outside the house. She had heard and seen it.

And, yes, I didn't believe her; told her that she was just being hysterical. Then I went back to the office anyway. And it was in my absence that that person, creature, or whatever it was broke into the house and killed her.

But, know this! I have tried every method I could to find her killer. I have called the police and even did my own detective work. Any other methods that I have used have been dangerous or ridiculous or both.

Still, I have continued to do this, even though the cost of these methods have added up. Even though I have spent my entire life savings, I continue. Now I am cutting deeply into my monthly salary. But still I am continuing to search!

People are telling me to stop, but I I know that I must capture this murderer. I have to right my wrong! I have to avenge her! I am a good person, I swear it! I’m the best man and husband in the world! Nobody can say otherwise!

That is why, until I catch him, I am continuing to watch! I know that it motivates me to try harder because it hurts. It hurts to feel the guilt and despair again and again and again. In fact, it hurts so much that I fear I may be losing my sanity. But I must continue!## TLDR Summary:

Still, I have continued to do this, even though the cost of these methods have added up. Yes, she had begged and pleaded with me; told me to not go back to the office. And it was in my absence that that person, creature, or whatever it was broke into the house and killed her. Even though I have spent my entire life savings, I continue. I know that it motivates me to try harder because it hurts. Every night, the ghost of my wife visits the bedroom. People are telling me to stop, but I I know that I must capture this murderer.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68