Random Jot Down

in #short7 years ago (edited)

She was fierce, her demeanor told me as much. It was in the way her violet gaze met mine. The way she always seemed to be correct, and she knew it. Her long blonde hair swept past her shoulders in straight strands. It illuminated her beautiful features, making them look sharp, merciful and stern.  Everything about her screamed independance but I could tell that there was a yearning for someone else. Someone to ease the blow of pain that life dealt her. She had no idea how much I wanted to be that person for her. She would much rather I remain "just a friend." But right here in this moment, she was my everything. Even as she stared across the room, her gaze settling on a man about my age. She gave me a small smile and I had no choice but to let the love of my life stride across the room. I had to watch as the independance in her eyes glittered with a newfound attraction; I had to watch as he stole her heart. But she was still as beautiful as ever, even if I couldn't have her.


This was a glance at the relationship of two fictional characters "Ian and Arielle". Written by Sarah Bourgeois. Picture from the internet.

All Rights Reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84