STILL

in #short-story6 years ago (edited)

AdobeStock_116792359-1024x683.jpeg
Source

It was happening again, my eyes were open but I couldn't get up.

Suddenly I realized, she's here again.

I laid still and watched as she moved closer to me, I couldn't move.

I closed my eyes desperately wishing it was a dream, but it wasn't.

She was real, despite what my parents said, she was real.

They said she was only in my imagination, but the scars on my legs say otherwise.

I just laid there drowning in my fear, I could see her clearly.

She was in a white garment stained with blood and dirt, she had claws that pierced through my bravery.

Warm tears rolled down my cheeks as I desperately tried to move, just a finger I wished.

She came closer and closer, her sadistic smile broadening.

I tried to scream, but my voice failed me, it was like talking under water.

She ran her fingers through my leg to my face, her claws leaving a trail of blood.

I felt my lungs clench together desperately trying to get air.

"You're mine now" she said "all mine".
sleep-paralysis-1.jpg
Source

original piece by @darkmayhem

Sort:  

Congratulations @darkmayhem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations!,@darkmayhem Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.37% upvote!
I was summoned by @darkmayhem. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Made my skin crawl!! darkmayhem indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65776.88
ETH 2666.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87