#74 Short Poem "Everlasting"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Everlasting"


I lived in a life full of negativity
surrounded with violence
coated with despair and vengeance
I once think of suicide

The chain of depression entangles
I walk my journey of thorns
despite of ravish and ravage
I still manage to cross it

And then one day a miracle came
I never thought that there are still hopes
in a very dark and blurry scene
I was in full delight

Now that grace sprinkles at me
you brought light and color
to life that soo dry and dull
I say this lasting forever for a lifetime
I want my eternity and everlasting
binds with you for all time


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit.
Thanks a lot and keep steeming!

Previous Short Poetry


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29