Is Shopping In Thailand Cheap?

in #shopping5 years ago


A lot of goods from Thailand are sold in the Philippines from garments, bags, shoes, etcs. So we I had the chance to go shopping in Thailand I brought some stuff for my self and some for my friends and family.


The outdoor markets are the best places to buy some affordable stuff based on my experience.

These are the prices of some items I bought after bargaining. 😂


Coin purse: 3 for 50 BHT
Sling purse: 3 for 100 BHT
Black purse: 3 for 250 BHT
Scarf: 55 each
Ponytails: from 10 BHT - 25 BHT (p.s. they're very cute for little girls 😉)

I bought the minions for 20 BHT each from an old lady. It was not worth 20 BHT though but I still bought it to help her out and my little brothers love minions and I do too. 😁

So, do you think shopping in Thailand is cheap?


Xoxo, Gilaine

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow.. the prices weren't high.. almost similar lang here sa PH... <3
Lovely souvenirs you bought there, Gil! ^^

I think in Divisoria they're really cheap if you buy wholesale, not sure where to find some affordable souvenirs in Cebu.

Posted using Partiko Android

They're either in Colon and Carbon... There are lota of aouvenir shop near Sto. Niño Church (though I think they're a bit pricey, they're negotiablw... lol)

Oh I've been to some shops in Colon but didn't really find anything nice at a very cheap price.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't been to downtown Cebu for a while now... hihihi~

Thank you! I forgot to give your pasalubong the last time we met. I still have it in my suitcase somewhere lol I'll try to look for it 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... for real? hahahaha... ☺ Take your time, Gil~! 😁

Yep. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how successful purepinnay's posts are and how partiko displays her payout data so accurately

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw, thanks 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I went to Bangkok a while ago and didn't find it all that cheap. I was shopping in the massive shopping centre near the Sheraton Hotel though so the prices were probably pretty high compared to most other places.

I needed a new pair of shoes, and ended up spending the equivalent of around $120 Australian dollars on a pair of Adidas. Which wasn't all that much cheaper in comparison to what I would have paid in my country.

I think it's worth spending that much for a good quality shoes. I don't mind buying cheap clothes but not shoes that I want to wear a lot. Although I would love to buy it on sale for a half price! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

wow... this is a really cool photo... like to see more about this...what Cam did you use? greetings from asia

I think my old phone, LG

Posted using Partiko Android

i don't know about bangkok cheap shopping but your shopping is superb...

Posted using Partiko Android

I bought it in Pattaya. I'm didn't buy so much stuff in BKK just magnets and they're 100 BHT for 6 piece. I always bargain though lol

Posted using Partiko Android

oohh.. me to have an habbit of bargaining in the market..😅🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Must bargain sometimes 😂 to get more stuff 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I was in Bangkok and Phuket last year and I had a ball shopping I’m not even a shopping person but this lady stopped me in the street and she was Burmese but she spoke a local South African language to me and I was so shocked I told this lady fine you got game and I bought a lot of stuff from her I got hustled for sure but I kinda liked it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha at least helped her and you had fun 😁 Who doesn't like shopping! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @purepinay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Aw thank you 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

what good shopping friend I congratulate you, my question as to the currency bth HOW MUCH WOULD BE YOUR VALUE WITH RESPECT TO THE DOLLAR?

1 USD is 31.9 BHT 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85