Bitcoin Profit Shopping - New Computer

in #shopping6 years ago

So the bitcoin price has collapsed from the recent all-time highs... We are now trading at a mere 30% the value from a month ago, which based upon any metric, is called a crash. Many would even consider this recent price move to be a pump and dump. The disappointment is spreading on social networks and everyone involved in Bitcoin seems depressed...

Sad Times Indeed


Ok, now that I got that out, this posting isn't about depression or price collapses. Its about how great bitcoin has been at providing opportunities.
I sold ~3 bitcoins worth of alt-coins around 1.5 weeks ago between the 11k-12k range. I took about $3k and powered up some steem, the other $30k went into my bank account.
At the time I was hesitant to sell that amount because I was worried it might rebound and I would "Miss Out", but ultimately I sold because of 1 reason.

Bitcoin Burn-out!

That's right - I am burned out on Bitcoin and the trading markets. I have been feeling the insanity of consistent bombardment of Bitcoin, prices, ethereum, money money money, investing, which bounty next, shooting for a million, whitepapers, KYC verification, mining, and all my buddies wanting to know my expertize on how to loose there hard earned money on crypto...
Yup, I'm tired of it and need a break. So, I cashed out a bunch and walked away from the markets until further notice. I still have significant crypto investments but having enough free money lying around to take care of life at least allows me to check-out for a bit. Plus, $30K is the most I have ever had at one time and I plan to blow it wisely during my absence.

  • Vacation
  • Gambling
  • Expensive Electronics

Well, I'm still working out the first 2 plans, might include a trip a Vegas so I can conquer the gambling and vacation in 1 shot... But yesterday I went out and spent a pretty penny on a new laptop.
Normally I hate spending money. I am a king of "Cheap Ass" and I wear it proudly. Its my money - get your own if you want to spend it... Now, being a "Cheap Ass" has its drawbacks. It means you use things until they are beyond obsolete and then you still use it until it finally breaks. It also means that you typically don't have nice, new fancy things...
But this time I didn't want to go cheap, I wanted quality!

Microsoft Surface Book


But being a cheap ass has 1 quality that reins superior to all else - Satisfaction
When you do go out and buy something nice and new, it is quite a fulfilling experience

This laptop is Sick!

It is 10x more powerful than my current desktop and twice as fast.
This beast has a touch screen with unreal graphics and a full keyboard but the best part is the monitor is removable and turns into a 13" powerful tablet!


-Laptop-


-Hold Button until green-


-Tablet-


As for a review, I think you can assume how I feel about my purchase.
More than satisfied and still learning all the features

Over-all, it does a great job making Steemit postings. It works better than my old rusty desktop but the new 3d art features is going to take some time getting used to.

Have you done some recent Bitcoin Profit Shopping?

Please Share!!



~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Worlds #652 Top Bitcoin Fanatic

Sort:  

Oh yeah, those new Surface laptops are sweet!

I too have been taking profits from crypto and moving it into silver (plus keeping a little aside for the taxman. Don't wanna be sitting in jail!)

Oh yes, definitely not forgetting that taxman now with those new laws... I know Coinbase sent a 1099 so i'm on the hook for it so I'm working with a tax rep. to lower my costs. Self employment tax is where its at - I most likely will get to deduct the cost of this laptop for next year ;)

Yup, got to remember that we do this so we can live a more comfortable life, not to make our current one more stressful! I've mostly just shifted my money around between alt coins but I'm envisioning a nice beach vacation by this summer...

"I plane to blow it wisely" lol that made me crack up. I think you are doing the right decision- health comes first, that goes for psychological health as well. Plus it might make it easier to decide how to move on further now when you know that you have some fiat secured.

The laptop looks absolutely sick - love it

Haha. Hopefully its wisely ;)

Hey, I just saw your design for the 2018 silver round. That's bad ass!

Thanks a lot ! I hope there is a way to produce it, it would be so awesome to see it in real life, let alone hold it in the hand

Hi buddy if you have time, could you please check out this competition I entered, if you like my design please give it an upvote cheers

https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@phelimint/voting-is-now-live-for-the-2018-steem-silver-round-design

My buddy just picked up one of those Surface Books and swears by it. Glad to see it's as cool as he thinks it is!

Congratulation for your purchases, im just recently exploring the the world of trading and even if its crashing rigth now im having my hopes hig, great post

Crashing or pumping are both great opportunities. I wish you luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29