My favorite dollar store buys- what to buy in Japanese Daiso Store

in #shopping6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

Today I want to share with you some of the useful items that you can buy from dollar store or Daiso.

If you haven't heard of Daiso , it is $2 dollar Japanese store in Singapore, they have it in other countries like Japan, Malaysia, Korea, Taiwan, Hongkong and even in the US.I know US has their version of $1 store also. It wasn't a couple of years ago that I was obsessed with Daiso. I used to think as the prices are too cheap, items must not be of good quality. But I found out that the products are actually made in JAPAN , some items made in china ,some in Korea and Vietnam.

The stores have thousands of varieties to choose from but not every single item is worth $2 the money , but they have the cutest design and pattern you will ever find in the market. Since they have so many cute items, you tend to waste a lot of money on the items that you didn't actually use or doesn't know what to buy . So, I have listed my top 9 Daiso items that I actually use or tried similar items from other brands, and think they are worth the money and very useful.I hope you find this useful on your next daiso shopping .

1 Singapore Dollar = 0.77 US Dollar

1. Magic Sponge

It wasn't until I joined daiso fan group on facebook, I didn't know about this awesome cleaning item. It works as magic on sink, cups and you don't even have to use soap. I was extremely impressed. Really must have item for every household.

2. Maison Containers


Daiso have so many different types of storage containers, but these particular designs are my favourites because they are so cute. Storage items in daiso come with different sizes, different colours and very useful to organize your room and everything is $2.I used below containers to store my socks.

3.Clear storage box with lids

Again, these boxes are so useful and I particularly use below design to store my shoes. If you have too many shoes, these are better instead of using the original shoe boxes it comes with because you can see inside and protects ur shoes from dust. Again , you can use this to store your cables or anything you want to organize.

4. Pouches

Instead of spending extra money on cute pouches that you see from h&m or forever21, you can buy them at $2. There are many varieties to choose from and are very travel friendly, you can store your ear piece , skincare, make up items .

5.Tongue Cleaner

We know how dirty our tongues are , and if you are having bad breath problem no matter how many times you brush your teeth,you should use the tongue cleaner. I spent similar item for almost $10 from Watson, and I didn't know daiso have it , it works the same as $10 one, to clean your tongue.

6.Shelves

They have some very nice shelves at daiso, but most of them you don't see it quite often because they are always sold out, but if you find them why not, $2 bucks for one of those.

7. Trays

Trays are one of the items that are very useful to organize on your table or desk. These are the ones that I have. Always want to buy when they come out with new designs. Haha.

8. Razor for eyebrow and face

I bought similar item from Watson for more than $2 ( i think below 10 bucks). I use this to remove small facial hairs. It comes with 2 pieces , one of it which I already used. And it is made in JAPAN.

9. Floor Mats

I really like this because the material it was made is very soft and not slippery. They have other designs with different materials as well. You can easily wash and reuse it . So I don't spend my money on those mats from ikea that are more expensive.

Thank you for reading.Do you have daiso store in your country? What items you like to buy? Let me know in the comment!

Sort:  

image

I really need this item. hehe 💓aburmeseabroad

They have this also in daiso!

ေမာ္လျမိဳင္မွာေတာ့ japan store ဆိုျပီ ႀကိဳက္တာယူ တခု 1800ks ဆိုင္ေတြ ရွိတယ္

အင္း Aunty ေျပာလို႔သိတယ္..

Those items you listed above are truly useful for daily life.

Talking about Daiso, I remember years ago (in 2006 to be exact) there was a similar model store in my city (I live in Indonesia by the way), it was a new store but instantly became very popular and always crowded. They sold all items at one same price, Rp. 6000. Everyday was like big sale in there.

Couple of months later, the store was closed, it was bangkrupt! Clearly, it's not a good idea to put one same price for all items.

Thanks.. I also think they are super useful. yeah it's true here the store is always crowded! and because all items are same price , some are worth the money also some are not.

အရမ္းလွတယ္ ခ်စ္စရာေလးေတြအမေရ

They have also daiso store in bangkok

great creations make the masterpiece, extraordinary.. @aburmeseabroad

yes... 😊😊😊 and that depends on how we control it.

I really like Daiso too. There are many 1 dollar store in Japan. :)

yes, I can imagine. I would go crazy .. haha

If you come Osaka, I will show you around here.😊

I liked your post

thanks. glad u like it!

Hi @aburmeseabroad Thanks for sharing such nice details.

ဘယ္​မွာ၀ယ္​လို႔ရမလဲ

japan store ဆိုျပီ ႀကိဳက္တာယူ တခု 1800ks ဆိုင္ေတြ ရွိတယ္ tae

ဟုတ္​အကို ​ေက်းဇူးပါခင္​ဗ်ာ

Thank you @aburmeseabroad for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.34% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37