Poloniex Froze My Account Until I Do Their New Mandatory KYC...

in #shitexchange6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/amvanaken-poloniex-froze-my-account-until-i-do-their-new-mandatory-kyc-vs7nz03c-1538614728580.png

So a while back I noticed that my poloniex account was frozen until I “verified” myself which is pointless because I don’t plan on ever using their platform again.

I just wanted to get my $4 of crypto off there.

It used to show me my balances and basically would just try to redirect me to this page you see here.

But they’ve gotten more persistent and now I can’t see ANYTHING except this screen.

I tried going to literally any other screen and I was completely stuck on this one.

This is what happens when an exchange is made even more centralized by being purchased by a Goldman Sachs company like Circle...

#FuckEm

@poloniex can keep my $4 of shitcoins, they will need it to bribe their users to stay...

Peace out, Polo!

I’ve been wanting to do this ever since you got rid of the troll box...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @amvanaken!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.254 which ranks you at #2608 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 133 places in the last three days (old rank 2741).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #209.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15