Shadow Photo Contest Entry- Round 85- Bug Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

After two weeks of catching shadows for @ melinda010100 until today I can show them.
My first fishing for her corresponds to round 86.

In my first shadow fishing challenge it was about insects, so I went fishing at the University where my son studies, I chose this place because it was a mountainous place and a very cool climate.

This little friend appeared to me calmly. I think it's the family of beetles because of the information I looked for, although I didn't get similar results to my friend.

I dared to move it with a dry branch to see its wings, but I only walk through that dry leaf where I got it.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What an interesting beetle! It is beautiful. I have never seen one like that! Remember to post your link over on the Shadow Contest post so that @shasta sees it, too.

I am glad you liked it, I want to know more about it, I will return to that place to see if I find it again, I also found it strange, I had never seen it before.
I already left the link of my entry in the @shasta account.

Thank you. Happy rest.

I love the color of that beetle and the 2nd photo. Hope you caught some fish. Thanks for using #insectpub tag @truelovemom. : )

It is a pleasure for me to share

Beautiful insect ... very interesting shape ... nothing like this lives in my area

It's the first time that I see it.

Reminds me of a beetle i found in texas once, it was a blister beetle. I forget the name of a similar type of beetle something like a balloon beetle...

Posted using Partiko Android

Balloon Beetle seems more appropriate, I have returned to the place I found it and no trace of it or something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13