Little Cherine Book 03 - BPost066

“I’d have to do the same and I am much better looking now. We’re both getting a bargain this way. More of you for me to cuddle.”
She put my hand, the palm, over one breast. “Do you like them?”






Previous Post 065



2051

I kneaded it dreamily. “It is so soft and yet firm. I love it. What is this thing sticking up in the middle? It feels like a tiny penis.”

“How romantic.”

I twirled it with my fingers and she half moaned, pressing more tightly into me.

“I hope I can have a better view of it later. Getting hungry love?”

When we arrived, the husband made a big show of welcoming us and soon the wife was with us, her face beaming. Neither of them ever comment about us arriving at different body ages, which, to my mind, really makes them special. Since there are never any crowds of villagers or journalists waiting to see us, it means they also keep their mouth closed, which makes them even more special.

“You see? It worked, I have lost seventeen kilos! My husband blesses you every night.” She giggled. I valiantly tried to keep any images from forming in my mind, but I think Cherine failed.

“And your knee? Is it better?”

“I have no pain anymore. Tonight you eat as our guests. You brought your own champagne?”

“It was for drinking as we walked on the beach earlier, but both of us do not really like alcohol. Would you and your husband finish it for us?”

We did not go to the bar with music. The moon was beautiful and we lay on the beach, against each other, and looked at the night sky.


When we returned home I would not let her undress. I wanted to do it for her. She was not wearing a bra and her breasts came into view, smallish but full and beautiful. She was looking at me shyly, at my face and in my mind, and I sensed the happiness in her when she felt how I loved them. I pulled the dress down the rest of the way and she stepped out of it. I left her panty on and slowly undressed myself as I stared at her.

“I really have the best of all worlds. You are so special, so beautiful and sexy as a child and as a woman you are magnificent. Just you alone would be far more than I deserve. To have a whole army of such lovely girls is really unfair.”

“I thought you are only supposed to flatter me.”

“I’m so used to thinking of all of you. Cherine, because of you, we truly have all become one. Each girl has such a distinct personality and yet a part of each one is also a part of me. Only you could have brought about such a miracle of love.”

“Robert, you are still missing the point. You are supposed to talk about my boobs, my lovely flat tummy and so on.”

“I know love, but I look at those hard pink pebbles, those soft round mounds, I look at your lovely slim body and I realise you are every woman I have ever or will ever love.”

She slapped my bare chest. “I think I want a divorce.”

“What a brilliant idea! Then we can get married again and have another honeymoon! Will you marry me as an adult this time? I don’t want Nicko teasing me about marrying a child again.”

Before she could come up with a retort I cocked my head to the side. “I have a rather serious imaginary problem I wish I could solve. All those famous men, leaders who destroyed themselves or their countries for a woman, like Anthony and Cleopatra, what would they have done if their women had been even nearly as beautiful as you? I guess we will never know as there is only one Cherine.”

She pulled her shoulders back grinning. “That is more like it. Carry on this way.”

I was more interested in lowering her tiny panty. I ran my fingers softly over the brown hair decorating her crotch. I looked at how it has changed and was pleased. I saw that it still is pink and without all those inner folds that I usually see in photos of adult women. She shivered. I stood up and picking her up in my arms I placed her on the bed. It was strange cuddling an adult woman, even if she is so slender and well formed. I ran my fingers over her, savouring the differences.


2052

“We better not do this too often or else you could change me from a child lover to a lover of grown up beautiful women.” She knew I did not really mean it, but she flushed with pleasure anyway.

The first time was the classic missionary position and I enjoyed being able to allow more of my weight to lie on her. I had to remind myself that I do not need to be as gentle as I usually am and when I felt myself tightening, I pummelled her, slamming my hips against hers as I arched. My Cherine had also been far more aggressive, as she has shown promise as a child she will be and there was no doubt, even without our gifts, that she enjoys sex.

We experimented with other positions throughout the remainder of the night and spent the morning sleeping in each others arms, a pleasure for me also to feel her legs entwined in mine as her head rested against my chest.


I had to jump back in time to make a booking as the booking site stated there are no berths available. We went to the travel agent and picked up our tickets. Cherine looked at them.

“We are flying there?”

“Yes. Just for a change.” I began laughing and she turned bright red. “You’ve got to be joking Cherine. You, afraid of flying!?”

“I hate it. When I flew with my mother and Alki, the plane from Iraq had a bumpy flight. It felt terrible knowing I am stuck in there if it falls.”

“Why would you be stuck my love? You could always jump.”

“At what speed would I land Robert? The same the plane was travelling at?”

That sobered me up. “I’m going to try it.”

She panicked. “No, please, you mustn’t.”

“Not from a plane love. I’ll run and jump to a beach. If I land running then you are right.”

She was right as the sand all over me showed.

“Do you want to cancel our flight?”

“No. But never again Robert.”

“We will be able to love. If I am with I can force the plane to land gently. In case anyone else has to fly though, I better teach everyone how to create an energy shield. You jump into the air with the shield protecting you and you have time to control your movement, which means you can then stop and jump home if you want.”

I ran again and as I disappeared she looked up and saw me high up for an instant and then I was standing at rest next to her.

“You see? It can be done. Everyone will have to practice. After all, it is not only planes we have to worry about. Cars, lifts, anything that moves could be a danger. I want everyone’s reactions to be instinctive on this. I better show Tasso and have him train everyone. I’m not as patient and methodical as he is.”


We flew the next morning to Cairo. The airport is ugly, the toilets disgusting, with men at the door holding strips of toilet paper which they want dollars for and the floor is full of pools of piss. I changed my mind and decided to wait until I get to our boat. Nothing is as good as it appears in brochures, but we did enjoy the cruise.

I thought I would enjoy it more once we were out of the city, but then the view became boring. The occasional crocodile was all there was to add any interest - I guess you will all say I have no sense of history. To me a pyramid, after seeing the first three or four, is a pile of rocks.

We spent nearly all our time inside, where they have air-conditioning. I’d not taken into account how hot it would be at the end of July. Out in the open it felt to me as if I’m in a damp furnace.


2053

The first night, Cherine changed back into my little girl and we made love with the boat under way and the vibration of the engines helping to make it feel different. She was incredibly loving and slept lying on me, her breath tickling my chest. I decided, once she was asleep, that this is definitely my favourite.

I played cards with her, losing most of the games. I still insist she was just lucky, but she teases me about my lack of skill. The truth is that we were so involved in each other, if not talking, then playing within each other’s minds, that we did not get to know any people. Many of them were fairly elderly and what they wanted to talk about was of little interest to us.

We did not accompany them on the mini excursions that had been organised along the way and they made snide remarks about the youth of today, about how we lack in culture and have no appreciation of the things that really matter. Cherine kept on wanting to let it slip out that I am a well known artist, but I explained to her that if she does, it will only make me look worse - I’ll then be an artist who has no appreciation of culture and history.

We had to fly back as we would have had problems with immigration otherwise. I think it will be the last time we travel without using our gifts. The two methods cannot be compared for comfort and ease.


I had decided from the outset that I am going to have at least a month with my Cherine alone, but three weeks later both of us missed the girls so much we decided to return. We tidied up and she sat on my lap for a last cuddle. “When they are with us I often feel how nice it would be to be alone with you again. Soon as we are, I miss them.”

“We have turned into old fuddy-duddies, like those parents who can’t go away for a week without talking of their kids all the time, showing their pictures to everyone and then cut short their holiday to return to them. We have one big advantage over them.”

She giggled, her thoughts naughty. “And that is?”

“There is a bitter-sweetness to being a parent. You know they will too soon grow up and leave you. At least we will have them as part of us forever. Cherine, I have been reading a lot of literature on child lovers, especially when it is the father. In all of them, the better written ones, the daughter grows up, meets a man and leaves. Are you really so certain our girls won’t do the same?”

“I don’t think they will Robert. As for me, I know I won’t. I can’t. How could I ever find a man that would mean to me what you do?” She giggled again. “Do you remember how upset your comment about appreciating her intent made Cassie?”

“I still feel the fear that that is all it is. They will mature and find other men attractive.”

“I would not worry about it Robert if I were you. It would be silly for you to have worried and then it never happens. If it does, we’ll find a way.”

“To live with it? That seems unbelievable to me right now.”

I almost asked for one more night with her as I held her tightly. She felt it and snuggled up closer. “We can go tomorrow morning.”

I could have spent the whole night just lying with her in my arms, but I got carried away and started to examine in detail this tiny body of hers which has so enchanted me. When I came to her beautiful sex bump and put a finger to it, feeling the firm softness that does not feel like any other part of the body, the skin so soft and silky, I felt myself becoming aroused. I felt her arousal, saw the beads of dew gathering within and could not resist a long inhalation of her musky scent and then just had to lick it all up. By now we were both on fire and I became more interested in feeling myself totally within her and I knew I would not last long.

I do not think there has ever been an orgasm so filled with adoration for each other as we felt at that moment. My pure sweet little Cherine, love of my life, how deeply you have become a part of me.

In the morning I woke up to the sound of her coming in with our breakfast. We shared it on the bed, cuddling and kissing in between, with lots of giggles and a sense of deep happiness flowing through both of us. We stayed until it was afternoon so that when we got back we would not find ourselves too fresh as it is early evening there.


2054

Not even the hostile but mute presence of my father could dampen our happiness. As is customary by now, we shared with all the girls. When they felt how happy Cherine had made me they all enveloped her in their love. Alki and Marian were not included in the sharing, but they felt the emotions being emoted.

“You said Dominique is your wife. Then you tell me about Cherine and from what I heard it seems you took her off for a quick screw. What kind of sick family is this? Who are the other girls?”

I felt the shock and even hurt in the others, but I kept a cheeky grin on my face. “A very happy sick family, dad. Tell me, were you ever happy?”

His eyes were cold. “If your mother had remained faithful we would have been happy. Lay blame on her, not me.”

“It is not for me to apportion blame, I am son of both of you. Father, if she was so happy with you why did she seek happiness elsewhere.”

“You just wait until you find your own wife with another man. Women are not unfaithful because they are not happy. They just want the excitement of someone new.”

“Have you taken a look at yourself dad? You look about twenty, you have your whole life in front of you and I can promise you that it will be a very long life, so why not make a clean start? You are carrying a massive load of shit from your past and it will only poison your life now.”

Rosie asked, “Have you told him how long he will live Robbie?’

“I don’t think he would believe me love.”

“How long?”

“We are only estimating, but we think close to a thousand years. It could be much longer though.”

It took a while to sink in and he got up and walked out of the house without a word. I let him go. “My loves, I’m sorry you have to put up with this…”

“We insisted Robert. Don’t get upset when he insults us. He can see we are your weakness and is using us as a weapon against you.”

Softly I mused, “My alternate father insisted that he finds it difficult to show emotions, but that he loved his son. He thought it would be the same for my father. I have a feeling it is not so. Cherine did you sense even one second of love in him? Why is it he only wants to hurt me?”

Alki said, “Roberto mou, if I had known this was what it had been like for you I would have shown you twice as much love.”

“You silly bastard...” I began to weep. I cannot understand why. It is not as if I love my father. Why was it so important that he shows he cares, why did I need his approval?

In the middle of my crying, even as Dommi sent Candy to me, I burst into hysterical laughter. “Can you imagine if he finds out that I married a bunch of kids, that my own children are my wives?”

“You must not let him know Roberto!” Alki looked frightened. “I do not know what you plan to do with him, but I can see he will never become a Cherinian. It would be dangerous to let him know anything more than he does.”

“The whole point of this was to save his soul. How do I take him to the void if I keep quiet?”

I was monitoring my father and saw he had gone to the local coffee shop. He ordered tea and they brought it without milk. In an ice-cold voice he demanded milk. I saw the gesture the waiter made as he walked away and I smiled. I decided he deserves an extra big tip for that. Of course my father did not realise he had just been insulted.

I thought of what it will be like here for the next few weeks and something in me said, it is not worth it. An idea came to me and I smacked my forehead.

“What?” Cherine asked for all of them.


2055

“When making his body we should have made him taller than me.”

“You can still do that love.”

“If I do I’ll have to explain…okay, I’ll do it. While he is asleep. We’ll say he caused it himself by wanting to be taller.”

“You better call Tasso to get him papers. If he gets picked up again it might not be one of Savva’s men.”

“That could be dangerous Alki.” Marian cut in. “He could use the papers against Robert.”

Marian got up and walked over to me. “Stand up.” Puzzled I did so. She pulled me to her and hugged me. She kissed my cheek. “Robert, if I had met him first and then you, I think I would have loved you. To have a father like him and still grow up so caring and with a sense of humour, I do not think you realise what it says about you. Please stop thinking of yourself as weak or needing his admiration. You are far stronger than him. The failing is his, not yours. Men like him, cold and empty, they are like that because they are weak. I know, it takes strength and self-confidence to be able to love.”

She put her hands to either side of my face. “I think you must be one of the strongest men I have ever met. Cherine and my daughters are lucky to have you.”

I began to tremble. I took her hand and kissed it. “I do not think I have ever loved you more Marian. Thank you.”

Her daughters, all three, were crying and I felt Cherine take the love and gratitude of all three and send it to their mother. Poor Marian burst out crying and was quickly hugged by all three of them.


I asked that we go out for supper, just to get away from the miasma of unhappiness I felt in our home. As we walked past the coffee shop I sent Cassie in to invite him to join us. Very sweetly she went to him and stood opposite, very decorous and respectful.

“Grandfather, we are going out for supper. Will you come with us?”

“Tell your father that I am quite capable of feeding myself.”

She then handed him a copy of our key. “We might be out late. Have a nice meal grandfather.” He did not even bother to look at her as she walked away, her sweet childish innocence and beauty not touching him. As we sat at the taverna it became obvious to me that my girls are not enjoying being adults.

Later, having managed to get them talking, I delayed our departure, hoping he would return and go to bed, so we had a liqueur and coffee to drag it out. I let the girls all have a glass and they decided they liked Tia Maria and asked for a second glass. I watched my father arrive home and as he saw we were not back he tried to enter our bedroom(s). I had locked the door.

“Alki, I have to get him out of our home. I’m not saying it for the sake of the girls. Having him there is like defiling a place I have always thought of as holy. Our home has always been a place where only love is worshipped.”

A thought came to my mind and I broke out in a grin. None of them batted an eyelid, as if it is normal to grin when depressed. “I just remembered something that is going to upset him.”

From their eagerness to know they betrayed their dislike of him that they had all been trying to hide.

“He had a vasectomy before my mother left him. Do any of you think he will be happy to find out he can have kids again?”


My choice may have seemed strange, but next day I asked Henry to meet me at the beach. We walked a while without talking and then sat at the taverna. “I have not forgotten Henry. Whenever you decide you want to know I’ll find a way to unblock your memories.”

“Why? I mean, what made you think of it now.”


2056

“I’m also trying to deal with my father.” I told him of all that had happened. He did not smile once, not even at the funny parts. He sat there silent afterwards, withdrawn within his thoughts.

“I’m sorry Robert. I was thinking, it may be better I let the past go. I don’t need that kind of shit in my life right now. I have only had such a short time of being happy, I don’t want to lose it.”

“Thank you Henry.”

“For what?”

“Every now and then I feel guilty that I have not done more for you, and without thinking of it you help to assuage my guilt with only a few words. I can feel it, you really are happy.”

He grinned. “May I be coarse?”

“No ladies around, go ahead.”

“I had my first woman last weekend.”

“Your first? Are you sure?”

He frowned. “What do you mean?”

“I was just wondering, you mean at that asylum, with all those pretty nurses - you never did anything?”

As they were all ugly and I knew the circumstances of his stay there he stared at me, trying to understand. He grinned. “That was a shit thing to say. I’d rather have died than touch one of them. How can you make jokes about it?”

“You are grinning. I said it to see if you could. Tell me about last weekend.”

He turned bashful on me. “You don’t want to hear about it.”

“You got laid and I would not want to hear about it? Was she good?”

“She is beautiful Robert.”

“How did you charm her into bed?”

He blushed, but was also troubled. “You don’t want to know.”

“Why do you keep saying that? Is it because of my girls?”

“No.”

“Then try me. The only thing I would not want to know is that you used your gifts to get her to screw you.” I was shocked when he nodded.

“In a way, I did.”

I was upset, but not much, for the truth is, I trust him. “What happened Henry?”

“I went to a bar in Limassol. The kind that fills up with young tourists. I saw a lovely girl there and she was alone. Not even the Cypriot guys went near her and I could sense a lot of hostility from them. I go there now and then and the barman knows me. I asked him about her.

He looked at me as if I was really dumb or something. He came closer to me and said, ‘You don’t know? She has Aids. She came here last year and infected some of our boys, so we warn everyone about her.’

That made me lose interest, but I could not help looking at her every now and then. She looked so unhappy Robert. I did something I should not have. I opened my mind to hers and felt her. She was so sad! She knew she will probably die in a few years and she wanted so much for someone to hold and love her. She feared going back to her room and sleeping alone again. It made me wonder why she keeps returning to Cyprus, with so many Greek islands, she could have had men to share her bed every year.”


2057

I stared at my crazy mixed-up boy and I guess he saw no condemnation for he continued. “I got her a drink and went to her. I asked if I could join her and sat down. She did not hide the truth from me. ‘Didn’t the barman tell you I have Aids, that I infected some guys last year? He has been warning everyone.’

I acted like it did not matter. ‘So what?’ I said.

‘You don’t care if you get Aids?’

‘I won’t’ I answered.

‘They all think that.’ She looked at me for the first time. ‘Have you already got Aids?’

‘No. My name is Henry. What’s your name?’

You are going to think I’m very stupid Robert. I felt like I was falling in love with her a little. I asked her how she got Aids and she replied, ‘I was stupid and screwed around.’ I loved the way she was so honest. You know what was strange? She was afraid and a little bitter, but she was not hard. Not like I had been. She was not looking to give anybody Aids. She just wanted to hold someone.”

“So you offered to?”

“No. I got stupid and told her I loved her.”

“She got angry?”

“She became very frightened.”

“I don’t think you need to tell me anymore Henry. Where is she now?”

“The next morning she said she had killed me, she would not listen to me. She refused to ever see me again.”

“Henry, you may not like what I have to say.”

“You are going to tell me off?”

“What for? No, what you won’t like is that I will have to tell Cherine.”

He panicked. His guilt at what he had done to her has changed into adoration. His face pale, he pleaded with me not to.

“Do you still feel you could love this girl?”

“That is not important. Please don’t tell Cherine. I told you because I thought it was only us guys talking.”

“Henry. Calm down. You do know that I love you?”

“I have felt it.”

“Would I tell Cherine just to make you look bad in her eyes?”

“Why then?”

“You have been thinking of sending your healer to her.”

“Yes.” he whispered.

“So why haven’t you? There is nothing wrong with helping people Henry. I wanted to tell Cherine because I think you love the girl and want to make her a Cherinian?”

“You would do that? Even after she made other men get sick?”

“Not all bad things are done because of an evil heart. If Cherine finds her heart is good and worth loving, would you let yourself go and truly love her? Would you be happy with her?”


2058

“It is too soon for me to know Robert. I don’t even have a job, how can I support her?”

“You have a Cherinian grant to cover your expenses while you study. Are you saying it is not enough for the two of you?”

“You would not stop it if I married?”

“Not if you continue studying. Henry, you are very deceiving. You appear to be just a normal average guy. I know though that you have a very good brain. The Cherinians need their own to be well educated. Anything you decide to study after school, we will see to it that you get the opportunity. I’ll see to it that your grant is increased - if you really love the girl. Are you willing to let me see for myself?”

“Alice? Oh, you mean you want to see into my mind?”

“Just let me feel how you feel about her.”

He loves her like a damn kid, so pure and idealised!

“Bless you Henry. Feeling that after my father, it was beautiful. So her name is Alice. Is she English?’

“American, but she lives now in London.”

“Can I meet her?”


We knocked on her door, but there was no reply. I expanded my field of sensitivity and felt her inside her room. She had guessed it is Henry and was praying, ‘please go away’ and desperately, despite herself, wishing, hoping, he would not. I turned to Henry.

“Okay, I like her. Wait a moment.” I called to Cherine. We had to wait as she was using the toilet. When she appeared she was amused.

“You choose the oddest times to call for me. Hi Henry, what is Robert putting you through this time?”

He blushed furiously. I let her see in my mind. She reached up and touched his arm. “May I meet her?”

“She won’t open the door.”

Cherine knocked on the door and called out, “Excuse me?”

She would not stop until Alice opened. Cherine stepped forward, touching her.

She turned to Henry with a grin. “She’ll do. Let’s go in.”

The sight of us with Henry had her off-balance and we were able to walk in.

“Henry, I told you! What is the point of it? Why have you brought these people to me?”

“I need to know something Alice. Please tell me the truth only, even if you think it will hurt me. If you did not have Aids, would you want to see me again? Could you love me?”

She decided to lie so as to force him to leave. Cherine sounded like some precocious little brat. “Don’t you dare! He asked for the truth. Why don’t you tell him how sweet you think he is and that you already love him a little?”

“Could she love me a lot Cherine?”

“Ask her, not me.”

“Could you Alice?”

“Damn you! When I saw your red hair I should have known you would be stubborn.”

“I’ll translate for you Henry. That means yes.” Cherine cheekily said and I laughed.


2059

“I think you were supposed to let him work that out love.”

“He is a man, he never would have.”

“Alice, we must sound like a comedy team. My name is Robert. I can promise you will soon get sick of hearing my name. Are you a screamer Alice?”

“What are you talking about?” She flushed, thinking Henry had said she screams when having an orgasm. I grinned.

“I’m not interested in that love. When you get a shock or you are frightened, do you scream? I’m asking because we have some things to tell you and I’d hate to have the whole hotel descend on us.”

Before she could answer Cherine butted in, “Bring her to our home Robert.”

“Now?” When she nodded I touched Alice and we all jumped. So she screamed, despite being ready to indignantly tell us that she does not.

Alki refuses to leave us alone for as long as my father is around. Perhaps he thinks that if my father wounds me, with words, he must be there to stand up for me. Soon as we arrived and Alice screamed, he realised what is happening.

Henry grabbed hold of her. “It’s alright Alice, no one is going to hurt you. Don’t be afraid.”

Once he, and a few of the girls, had calmed her down I spoke to her. “Henry is my adopted brother. He told me he met a wonderful girl called Alice and that he loves her. Apparently this Alice, a nice girl who also loves him, wants to get rid of him because she has Aids. Alice, in our family we do not allow a silly thing like Aids, or any other disease, to get in the way of true love. By tomorrow morning you will no longer be sick, your body will be entirely healthy.

It is not your body we are worried about. We care more about your heart and mind. Alice, did getting Aids scar your heart or are you able to love someone who already loves you?”

“Henry?”

“I would hope so.”

“That was meant to be humour, part of your comedy team act?”

“Aganthi, would you come here please?” I made Alice look at her. “When we found her she had Aids, worse than yours, hers was active. Wendy love?” She came over. “This is Wendy. When we found her she had Aids. She only had days left, she was dying. As you can see, both are healthy.”

“But...”

“You want to ask how?” She nodded, too scared to speak and a little flame of hope making her throat choke up. “We found that both of them had lovely hearts and we cured them. Would you like to know how?”

“Roberto…”

“Not now Alki. Helping Alice is more important.” He sighed and kept quiet.

“Let us tell you a story Alice. If you like the story and don’t want to leave, we might turn your life into something beautiful. Meli love, just up to Wendy.”

My father had not spoken a word, he was in shock because Cherine had appeared as a child and he had recognised her. When Meli began and Wendy joined her, his eyes stayed on the two of them. They did not make a big thing about the sex between Cherine and I, but then neither did they hide it. When they reached the story of Wendy she shrank back to the age we found her at, looking a bit silly but endearing in her adult clothes.

I gave everyone a minute or two to recover.

“There is a lot more to our story and we will tell it to you afterwards. Alice, what happened is that a lot of new gifts came to us. We have grown incredibly powerful, but we still remain the weakest group on the whole planet. Can you guess why?”


2060

“No.”

“Do you remember what gift Cherine was born with? Empathy. That means we cannot hurt other people. If it became known what we are and governments decided to grab us, to try and use us as weapons, we would not be of use to them. In addition, if all people heard about us and fearing us, came to kill us, we could not fight back. When your powers are born out of empathy and love, you cannot kill. All we could do then is hide.”

“But you killed her father.”

“A contradiction. Alice, I am the only one who can kill. It is because I am the protector.”

“What is it? You said in the story but I don’t understand.”

“It is a force that comes out of my subconscious. It is part of me and yet not. Let anyone try to harm any Cherinian and it will defend them. Would you like to see it?”

She began to tremble. “Not really.”

“I’m only asking because it will be protecting you from now on. Same as it does for every single person in this room. I thought you might like to see what your guardian angel looks like. He can take on a human form and the girls think he is quite good looking. I find him too muscular and hairy.” I ended with a grin, trying to make it sound as if I am jealous. The girls gave a giggle, but I could sense their attention was neither on Alice nor me, they were ‘reading’ my father.

Henry said, “Robert, please. I want Alice to know my story. She must know the truth about me.”

“Do you want us to use Jade also?”

He trembled at the idea, but then agreed.

“I’m not happy about this Alice. It is his right to decide, he wants you to know what he considers his shame. He still cannot see that he is not to blame. Try and remember that and by the end you will understand. Girls, over to you.”

“Can we first go and change please?”

“All of you?”

“There is no reason not to any more Robbie.”

“Fine, that gives Claudia or Aganthi time to make me a coffee - anybody else?”

My father surprised us. “Can I have some tea please, with milk?”

The one brought the coffee and tea and the other, Aganthi of course, brought the cigarette. I waited while she took another drag and standing by the open door to the garden I smoked. I sensed the disapproval of my father and wondered, if he can disapprove of some things, why can’t he approve of others.


The girls were waiting for me so I sat down. They started with the play acting fortune telling of my Tina love, thankfully skipped everything about our making love and went into the attack by the dark shadow.

The part about the void was not explained, nor the Kaleidoscope World. I noticed though that my father paled. When our World was blown up Alice cried out, distraught to see something so beautiful destroyed.

She watched and as she came to realise it was Henry, tears ran down from her eyes as he hurt my baby, as she felt and saw Cherine’s thigh bone smash. She shrank away from him and then felt my eyes on her in warning. The girls made certain she saw very clearly his body in the asylum and explained in detail what had been done to him. When the story ended Alice was sobbing her heart out and we all felt her love for him had grown.

“That was where you found me!!”



Next [Book 03] - Post 067

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love - and should some of it be true for our reality, I hope you will love our Cherine.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
20th September, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 20th September, 2019


If you wish to read from an earlier book, use this link button to open the LC Book Index:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00