LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 03 - post027

FREE TOKENS!

JOIN my free TPY Token Club

LIMITED MEMBERSHIP during test period (max 20 members - 19 open)
-To learn more, please scroll to the end of this post -




Once our guests had left, the rest sent to their bedrooms, we carried with us the feelings of that miracle and brought them into our lovemaking. Because of the baby I was extremely tender with my Dommi, but my sister was more demanding. By daybreak they were still not ready to let me sleep and my heart was more than overfilled with love and the need to hold each and every warm body in my arms. If I am ever forced to go live on an island by myself, my girls have already given me more than enough lovely wonderful memories to keep me happy for the rest of my life.




Previous Post 026


1480

Not all the Cherinians came to visit again the next day, but those who did, made our new members feel very special and loved. I felt sorry for Fotini having been left out of most of it, at least she had been part of the golden circle of love and to her it was something strange and unbelievable, a magic she still could not accept as real, yet we could feel that only the joy of being with her sister helped keep the fear at bay. They left for Cyprus that afternoon since we cannot go dancing yet. I had a big hug from Britta before she left and she whispered in my ear that she has never seen Claudia so radiant, am I sure she is not pregnant? I teasingly answered that what she sees is the effect of being loved by me and isn’t she sorry she has missed out? She cheekily assured me that I could not have made her happier than her Andrea does, which pleased me a lot.

We took Sylvestro back home, the girls promising to spend time with him until he learns how to jump. I was glad they all like him, but told him he must find a girl to love, otherwise he will suffer each time we go dancing. Before leaving him, we shared a bottle of wine and he mentioned he has become a close friend of the family of the girl he’d brought to me to heal and then he spent an hour or so with Aganthi. She promised to visit him and Sophia within the next few weeks - or as soon as the problem with the Sparklers is over.


I felt Ordinx arrive and saw it was still dawn, about seven in the morning. I groaned and buried my face in the pillow. Sam would not let me get away with it and nagged until I got up. She was too tense, worried and excited to wait for me, so I asked her to get me some coffee and toast ready while I have a shower. All the girls hurriedly got themselves dressed while Meli jumped home and got her parents to come over.


Ordinx knows my ways by now and even waited for me to have a cigarette with my second cup before opening the discussion.

“I met with the Sparklers. They claim not to have any hostile feelings towards us, they say only you are their enemy.”

I explained to him our theories of the previous evening, but he did not seem convinced.

“The simile does not apply here Robert. Their civilisation is nothing like any of Earth. You may be forgetting something else. They are mainly a mindless horde that depend on a few Thinkers. You must not think of the Sparklers as being the vast population you see, the true population or, decision-makers is more like a few hundreds of millions.”

“You are right, I do tend to think of them as being in the vast numbers I see. Why then have the Thinkers turned against me? I cannot think of anything I did or did not do that would cause this change in them. What did it all have to do with Solomon?”

“My friend, that is the saddest part - they have reassured me that Solomon no longer exists, they absorbed him back into themselves.”

I felt like raging, but kept myself under control, this was not the time. I will still try to get him back, if I cannot, that will be the time for grief.

“Ordinx, I beg of you, please do not allow this to ever happen between us. You must tell me openly when I do something wrong, do not let it build up or fester until you hate me.”

I saw a grief in his little girl eyes that tore at me. He turned to Sam and the girls. “I cannot bear to see him do this to himself. We need the cocky sometimes arrogant Robert who always knows what is right. This is the worst thing the Sparklers could have done, changing our Robert.”

Cherine cried out, “Then help him get Solomon back!”

I picked her up in my arms. “Do not lay this burden on our friend my love. If there is a key to understanding the Sparklers and to bringing back our friend Solomon, it will be found by both of us. He is right in a way. I have become less confident of myself, I now fear to speak at times, in case I alienate him too. What a strange language we have, can one alienate an alien?”

Sam smiled, “At least you still love playing with words.”

I did not answer her with a smile. “What it seems nobody realises is that the part of any human being that is a dreamer, comes from the child in that person. With every pain and every fear, that child is forced to mature or weaken and die. How can I dream for us if the child is gone?”

The telephone rang, it was Keith.


1481

“Robert, sorry to call so early, but I have been working on the idea we discussed, the En-net computers. That made me realise something you may have forgotten.”

“To do with the Sparklers?”

“Yes.”

“Tell me then.”

“If you have forgotten, you are going to be very upset with yourself.”

“You better just come out with it Keith.”

“When this last conflict began with Edward and the two Hetties, you asked the Sparklers to put themselves back in us. Robert, they never left us! They have been spying on us, they hear every word we have spoken.”

“Oh!!”

I had forgotten! I was left speechless as I tried to understand what this meant. The others got worried as my mind seemed in a turmoil, but they could not read what I was thinking. I explained while Keith hung on.

“Keith, you were right, I had forgotten. Why though, I cannot see the reason they would stay. Do you believe it was purely for the purpose of spying on me - why stay in all of you then?”

“They are aliens Robert, we cannot always expect to understand them.”

“I don’t buy that. There is a reason and one we should understand.”

“What do we do? How do we get rid of them?”

“Why should we? I would rather they stay.”

“Are you out of your mind? They call you their enemy and you want them to stay, to always know what you are planning?”

“Keith, I have never entertained even one thought I would fear them hearing. They may call me enemy, to me they are still friends, my only quarrel being the matter of Solomon - even their ultimatums and the bad manners of their new representative mean nothing.”

“Oh well, at least now you know.”

“Thanks Keith. Your Annabelle, why is she not visiting the girls lately? You keeping her too busy?”

“She keeps herself busy. I’m sure she will call soon. I better get on with my work if you are finished with me Robert.”

“That is a silly way to put it.”

“Bye.”

“Yeah, ciao, and thanks Keith.”


I put the phone down, staring at Ordinx as I did so. He became uncomfortable and squirmed his cute little butt.

“What!?”

“You knew, didn’t you?”

“Of course I knew, so did you.”

“You playing word games with me? Ordinx you knew, you remembered but kept quiet. Why?”


1482

“Why are you not upset?”

“What has that to do with my question?”

“Everything.”

The girls were totally lost at this exchange, even Alki looking puzzled.

“Ordinx, enough is enough surely.”

“Not up to me to say. I do not represent the Sparklers.”

“Let me explain something. What was done was very wrong. First of all it has caused a lot of pain and grief. Secondly, what is said in private does not always show the true intentions; sometimes we say things solely because we are upset and need to let off steam, but we do not have a real intention of carrying out what we said.”

“Did you say anything of that kind?”

“How the fuck should I know - stop widening those little girl eyes of yours. I think I am going to demand that both of you use grown up male bodies from now on so that you stop getting under my defences.”

“Both of them Robbie?”

“Yes Claudia, unless I am badly mistaken, we have been had. This is all some twisted plot to test me. Ordinx, was this planned by Solomon or his Thinkers?”

“I do not understand, how do you extrapolate all this just from the information that you still carry the Sparklers?” Ordinx asked.

“If you think I am going to answer that, you must be crazier than I am.”

He gave me his little girl grin, “Are you trying to flatter me?”

“You see how we have corrupted your friend Sam? Now he is beginning to talk like me.”

“Dad, why hasn’t Solomon come if what you think is true?”

“The bastard is probably too ashamed probably.”

“Robert. I’m sorry, but Solomon cannot come because he really does not exist.”

“Explain that Ordinx.”

“They were afraid that with your powers you may be able to sense him, so they really did absorb him back into their communal mind.”

“Can they, will they bring him back?”

“We must wait and see, I do not know what they plan. What you so quickly understood they only explained to me when they saw the effect this was having on our people. When they heard that some of them were considering giving themselves to the void rather than face another eternity of being hunted, they had to tell me the truth as they fear even one death being added to their guilt.”

“I hope Ashiir makes your life miserable you fake.”

“Your wish will come true. The elders who still look after her are already finding her uncontrollable. The day she is considered old enough and mates with me is the day I begin to curse you.”

“Also the day you begin to bless me for bringing such a wild and wonderful creature into your life.”

“This father-husband of yours Sam, he insists on winning every single argument!”

“Not with us he doesn’t !”

“Alki, why so quiet?”


1483

“I had grown too fond of Solomon. I am hurt that he would test us this way.”

I frowned. “I would say it was not Solomon. I think some of the Thinkers were still worried, they must have engineered this.”

“How can you talk this way when you still do not have proof, Robert, you always jump to conclusions and then treat them as fact.”

“I know Marian. If I am wrong I have not gained anything by not trusting myself in the meantime. Sometimes things are or happen just because you believe in them.”

“Robert, would you like to withdraw your barriers around our Worlds?”

“Not yet, not until I see Solomon. I may be a little paranoid, but to tell the truth, I am losing my confidence in my allies. You perhaps do not realise that each time you try something like this, you are eating away at the Robert you profess to like, changing me, slowly turning me into a normal person. As you bear responsibility to your people, so do I. Think of this Ordinx, what if I started worrying whether you and the Sparklers decide to attack our world by surprise. I know that the Sparklers could act fast enough to decimate life on Earth before I could react, leaving only us untouched. Do you think any Cherinian would last long if that happened? I would not even last as long as the others for the guilt would be mine. Look at Alki’s face and you will see I speak the truth.

Both of you tend to only think of the danger I could possibly be to you if my motives are not as pure as I claim. What if your motives are not, should I test you and your people also?”

“We had only thought of ourselves as being at your mercy. Robert, you enjoy being called crazy and over time you have proven that if you are crazy it is to the advantage of your people and us. In spite of that, it is difficult for races as old as ours to disregard what is to us common sense and depend on your hunches. You claim not to be a politician, but I am being forced to become one though. As one, I have to learn to be cynical about those who believe in the good side of human nature. I promise there will be no further tests by myself, if that helps you to remain as you are, I would be pleased.”

“I can’t help thinking you are an old fraud. I am puzzled by one thing. Why would this happen just after the two of you expressed a wish to bear my child?”

Dommi suggested, “That could be what frightened the Thinkers, if Solomon had not received their approval first.”

“Maybe Dommi, I think we better shelve that idea then.”

“I am sorry to hear you say that. It has caused quite a commotion amongst my people and I think there will be many who are disappointed to hear of your change of mind.”



Next Post 028

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love - and should some of it be true for our reality, I hope you will love our Cherine.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
3rd August, 2019

* posted on Steemit:3rd August, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.






TPY to STEEM Upvotes

You can earn gifts of TPY Tokens, without it costing you a cent, since you will either
a) be upvoting me, or
b) paying for a bot to upvote me at a temporary cost to you, but you will get it back...with a profit in Steem - which means you are not seen as self-voting.

TPY (Transparency) tokens are not worth a lot at this time, but as they are used, so will they begin to be traded and hopefully the price will rise

When registering in the comments section below, please supply me with your Steem-Engine wallet name, so that I know where to send your tokens...


Earning Periods:
* Only full weeks count.
* Period starts on Monday and finishes at the end of the next Sunday.
* If you wish to stop, either let me know or stop upvoting for 2 weeks and you will be removed from the list.



TABLE
of TPY Rewards


Members may use both Plans, concurrently. If your total weekly upvote for any of my posts equals:

PLAN A

1) from
0.02 to 0.38 STEEM you will be gifted 1TPY Tokens per 5cSTEEM
(0.21Steem/5c = 4 * 1tpy = 4 TPY Tokens) (I always round up, so in this case, 5TPY are earned)

2) from
0.40 to 1.00 STEEM you will be gifted 3TPY Tokens per 5cSTEEM
(0.60Steem/5c = 12 * 3tpy = 36 TPY Tokens)

3) from
1 to 10 STEEM you will be gifted 4TPY per 5cSTEEM
(9.95Steem/5c = 199 * 4tpy = 799 TPY Tokens)

4) for anything above 10 STEEM
10+ STEEM you will be gifted 5TPY per 5cSTEEM
(10.05Steem/5c = 201 * 5tpy = 1,005 TPY Tokens)


PLAN B

If you use a vote bot to buy me votes, whatever you paid is returned to you (also by my buying you an upvote to your latest post of less than 2 days old, to the same amount).

The earnings in STEEM from your bot upvote to me, are mine - so I gift you as in Plan A for the direct STEEM earnings I received.

As a courtesy, please notify me by memo or comment so that I know amount paid by you, as most upvote bots do not notify the recipient of who sent the payment or amount paid (for instance, if you sent a bot vote of 10Steem and I received 11 Steem. it does not tell me you paid 10). Please note, I can confirm it by examining your wallet.

The earnings will only be calculated from what I actually earn on the day it is paid to me, as the amount depends on changes in the rates between STEEM and SBD.


Below is an example of two such calculations



Sort:  

Congratulations @arthur.grafo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Just in case anyone is wondering why I doing this (with the tokens), I felt that with Steem going so low, this is the only way I can give something in return to those who support me. I hate only taking...

Οι εξωγήινοι ένιωθαν ότι ένιωθε ο Ρόμπερτ?

Όλο αυτό ήταν απλώς ένα παιχνίδι των εξωγήινων?

με τον Σόλομον τι θα γίνει? μπορεί να τον επαναφέρουν?

Φαντάσου:
Οι στοχαστές Σπάρκλερ είναι κυρίως εκατομμυρίων ετών (ηλικία).
Ο καθένας τους δίνει ένα μικρό κομμάτι της ψυχής τους για τη δημιουργία του Σολομώντα.
Αν και ο Σόλομον έχει τη σοφία της ηλικίας του, η επίδραση της δημιουργίας του του δίνει μια ισχυρή αίσθηση της ζωής και είναι καλύτερα σε θέση να εξετάσει νέες ιδέες.
Ο Σόλομον ρωτάει αν μπορεί να χρησιμοποιήσει ένα σώμα της γης για να έχει το παιδί του Ρόμπερτ, ώστε να συνδέει τα δύο είδη ακόμα πιο κοντά.
Επιστρέφει στο κενό και βρίσκει τους στοχαστές του να φοβούνται ότι αλλάζει πολύ γρήγορα και αναρωτιούνται τώρα αν ο Ρόμπερτ είναι τόσο καλός όσο νόμιζαν. Δεν έχει νόημα να είναι τόσο καλός.

Ώστε ο Ρόμπερτ να μην μπορεί να αισθανθεί τον Σόλομον, τον διαλύουν στο δίκτυο Σπάρκλερ. Ο νέος τους πρέσβης γίνεται αγενής και όχι καλός, γιατί θέλουν να δουν πώς θα αντιδράσει ο Ρόμπερτ.

Επίσης έχουν ακόμα τα Σπάρκλερ τους κρυμμένα μέσα σε καθέναν από τους γήινους Τσεριανούς, έτσι ώστε να μπορούν να ακούσουν τι λένε και ίσως επίσης να αισθάνονται πως νιώθουν οι Τσεριανοί, αλλά δεν μπορούν να κατασκοπεύσουν τις σκέψεις τους.

  • Το υπόλοιπο - παρακαλώ περιμένετε στο ακουστικό

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74