Little Cherine Book 06 - BPost027

“I am a smoker. The hotel allows me to use the dining room for coffee when nobody is eating. Will you join us for a coffee? I think we need to talk.”







Previous: Book 06 - Post 026



3761


Once the waiter had served them and moved away, without warning, Robbie went for the jugular. “Mr and Mrs Roper, I tried to help you understand that the apology was not owed to me, it should have been offered to my daughter Lucy. You talk about the problems of bringing up children in our present society, but the truth is, you do not have the values your son lacks. You may not like what I have to say, but you owe it to Lucy to sit and listen so that the same does not happen to another girl - and so that your son does not end up, someday, in prison.

First of all, you should have forced Aston to come and apologise to Lucy. What have you taught him by coming on his behalf? The second point is, what was done was to Lucy, why did both of you ignore her? You think that because you see a child she does not have a sense of dignity and does not suffer? She spent hours crying yesterday because of your son.

You say you smashed his hard drive? Why didn’t you just delete his encrypted files, why destroy everything? If you had done the correct thing from the start, he would not have been joining those chats. You should have insisted that his computer be in a family room where either of you can see the monitor at any time. The media has bombarded us with the dangers of the internet for our children, but you ignored them because it was more convenient to have him out of the way, hidden in his room. Furthermore, his punishment was not relevant to the crime, you overreacted.

Mrs Roper, I noticed that when you brought your son to the beach, you sat at the taverna with a drink, reading a magazine while he walked on his own, very obviously bored. Why didn't you walk with him? Surely it was a golden opportunity for you to talk and discover how he thinks and what he believes in? Perhaps he would have opened up and confided to you his problems. That is why Lucy and I came to Cyprus, to be alone with each other and get to know each other more intimately. I promise you, if you try it and persevere until he gets used to your interest in him, it is far more rewarding than reading magazines or watching soapies on tv.”

At first Martin looked as if he could not decide whether he should hit Robbie or just walk out. As Robbie ended he nodded and then grinned. “Damn, I wish I had someone like you on the board of our company. It is so rare to find a man willing to speak the truth if it is unpleasant.”

“Martin, I did not speak for your sakes, I spoke for Aston. May I suggest what part of his punishment should be - if Lucy is willing?”

“You want your daughter to be part of his punishment?”

“Yes. I want you to arrange for him to spend three days with us, from morning till late afternoon. He will never understand what he has done wrong because Lucy is not a human being to him. Let him spend three days with her and I can assure you, even if he acts surly, she will break through and get him talking to her. I suggest you tell him that if I report that he made an effort, you will replace his hard drive. What other conditions you place are your business.”

Lucy was dismayed by his suggestion, the three days sounding to her like a promise of a miserable time. Since he asked, she agreed. The couple promised to bring Aston to the hotel at nine o’clock in the morning and left.

“Lucy, do me proud and get through to him. We have to save the little shit, despite himself.”

We were all feeling that Robbie was not being fair, that he was spoiling Lucy’s honeymoon. Suddenly Cassie giggled.

“I bet she will be very happy afterwards. She said she wanted a unique honeymoon.” Many of us then envied her, sort of, but mixed in with that was a feeling of relief that we do not have to do the job she’s undertaken.

“Order whatever you want to eat or drink. We expect you to have your breakfast with us for the next two days and you will have lunch with us every day. I will be leaving the two of you alone most of the time, but when I am present I expect you to be polite and talk with me. You may not wander off by yourself, Lucy is your responsibility for the next three days. There are no other rules Aston.”

“What am I supposed to talk to her about, she’s just a kid.”

“If she was old enough for you to try to have sex with her, then she’s old enough to talk to. I have a feeling that you might be too young and ignorant for her, but I expect her to be nice and talk with you at your level.”



3762


Lucy dived in. “Do you go to a Cypriot school or have you enrolled with a web school?”

“Web.”

“I did that too. I enjoyed it, they let me study at my own pace.”

“What class are you in?”

“Oh, I finished high school. I’m studying at University now.”

He glanced at Robbie who nodded with a smile. “How can she, she can’t be over ten years old!”

Robbie shrugged. “What can I say, she is my little genius girl.”

“Fuck! That can’t be true.”

Lucy said, “Go easy on that word Aston, Robert doesn’t like swear words. He says it is not polite and shows a lack of class.”

His parents must have really intimidated him, for he apologised with an obvious effort to win them over. “But how could you finish school so fast, I struggle to meet their minimum deadlines.”

She grinned. “I don’t spend time on chats.”

Robbie decided it was time he leave them on their own.

In that strange way life has of bringing little twists that make life feel surreal at times, Robbie became involved in a situation that forced him to consider and argue points that almost sounded as if his beliefs have changed. The truth is that they only seemed so, they are part and parcel of all he has argued for years.

He wanted to stay close to Lucy so he only went as far as the little kafeneion almost opposite the hotel entrance. As he sat down, an elderly gentleman with a shock of white hair tumbling over his shoulders picked up his drink and went to Robbie’s table.

“Mr Robert Teller I presume? May I join you? I am Louis Tevane.”

Robbie instantly was on his feet. “I am honoured to meet you sir. Please, do join me.”

“With the Kaleidoscope series you produced, I think the honour is mine. I have been watching your work throughout the years and I am impressed. Your imagination tends to the fantastic, which is not entirely to my taste, but your techniques and the moods you provoke show great talent.”

Robbie grinned. “I in turn was about to speak of how your paintings have influenced me. We’ll start to sound like a mutual admiration society if we don’t stop.”

“In that case, may I ask about your daughter, Jade Teller. I fear that both of us are about to be overshadowed by her.” Jade blushed furiously as we all turned to look at her with a grin (and pride of course).

Robbie laughed. “If you get me started on that I’ll be bending your ear for hours. As you might guess, I’m extremely proud of her.”

“You should be. May I then broach another subject? The whole town, the expats mostly, is abuzz about the events of yesterday. That Roper boy has an attitude and is not very popular.”

“It is not always fair to judge the child. Aston is with my daughter at this moment. He has kindly agreed to spend the next three days with her.”

The old man was obviously startled. “How old is she?”

“Lucy? About ten.”

“I see. So you believe a child of that age should be free to indulge in sex? That is very broadminded of you, Mr Teller.”



3763


“Call me Robert. No, I am not that broadminded.”

“You do not believe that children should be free to express themselves sexually? You do not respect children, you don’t feel they own their bodies and must have a say in how they live?”

“You are quoting the article by Ronald McDonald, from his Pedophile Education Web Site? You do realise that what you’ve read is censored? Considering how explicit and prejudiced he is in some of his opinions, I cannot help wondering in what manner it has been censored.”

“You surprise me! I did not expect you to be aware of the article - you must have a remarkable memory. Are you a paedophile Robert? You do sound too repressed to be one.”

“Repressed?” He hid his grin, but we all laughed. “McDonald claimed that as children have the right to say ‘No’ to sex, so do they have the right to say ‘Yes’. Are you suggesting you are in agreement with him?”

“Of course.”

“And the parents have no say in the matter?”

“Not if they respect their children.”

“Yes, I am repressed. His entire article seems to have been written to express and promote that belief. A pity, for he does make some good points and could have helped bring about a more balanced attitude. By making those arguments he has lost most of the force of his other arguments. He is wrong, not just slightly, more like one hundred percent.”

“I disagree with you. What is your daughter doing with Aston if you feel that way?”

“She is hoping to teach him that she is a human being, with a personality, fears, likes and dislikes that make her a full human being, not just an instrument for him to slake his sexual needs.”

“If they are seen together everyone will jump to conclusions.”

“Louis, I have never placed the opinion of self righteous prigs above those of my family or myself. As long as Aston learns from her and finds a balance that leads to him becoming more empathic and caring of others, I will be proud of her, whatever others may think.”

“Fair enough. You are not the only one with a good memory, mine is photographic. I’ll quote for you.

A little girl, with her trusting mind and natural child-like innocence, IS a REAL woman! A young female is not yet heavily infected with guilt over sex yet, and she is not a man-hater-like most feminists are, but a lover of men. Especially men like me that are naturally protective and fatherly. We are a perfect match! I believe if only young girls had loving pedophiles' like me as children they would grow up to be better WOMEN. They would not hate or resent men, no little girl (unless she was completely brainwashed) would loathe me if I were given the chance to love her, and be her protective pedophile. I would shower her with so much love, she would never forget me.

Do you disagree with what he says?”

“As I’ve already said, he makes some good arguments and that is one of them.”

“But then you are admitting he has the right to make love and have a relationship with your daughter if she wants him to.”

“No, you are presuming the one from the other, without the quote you gave actually implying that by itself. To make your argument, for instance, he says: I long to love a girl child. I want to hold her in my strong arms and protect her from the world and her oppressive parents.

He also says:

The fear of pedophilia and sexual feelings being demonstrated by kids is caused in part by the notion that adults OWN children as property. Pedophiles are adults who know that we do NOT own children!

To continue from that he goes on to say, as part of his credo:



3764


31) I demand the right of companionship with children I care about and protect.
36) I advocate a very substantial lowering of the "age of consent" laws.

Let me refute them in turn. He longs to hold my daughter in his arms and protect her from me! In the next quote he claims that kids are not allowed to demonstrate their sexual feelings because parents think they own their children. Then he demands the right of companionship of children he wants to love and protect - as if he owns them! The last statement, his second credo, I will discuss separately.

I should add here that I have seen other paedophiles advocate the premise that they have the right to make love to any child, whether the parents agree or not, that only the child has the right to decide, so this is quite a popular opinion - because of their own needs, not because of the needs of the children.

First of all, yes, I do have special rights with regard to my children. If they have school friends that I consider a bad influence, I have the right to prevent her or him from being part of such groups. No paedophile, however tender and caring has rights that supersede mine as a parent. Although you have not expressed an interest in the subject, I must add that neither have I surrendered my natural rights over my children to the government. I do not recall voting my rights away. The role of the parent is to teach their children to have certain beliefs, whether they be termed morals or ethics. It is my duty to do all within my powers to discipline and influence them to grow up to be well-rounded human beings with all the character traits that civilised and ethical beings should have. As that includes the right to choose the company they keep, the religion they are influenced by - if I am religious, so does it afford me the right to decide whether they have an intimate relationship of a sexual kind with anyone, whether another child or adult.

Be clear about one thing. I do not see myself as mainly having rights to my children. Basically and overriding all else, I have a duty to them. Having a duty means I have a responsibility. To have a responsibility it means I also have certain rights so as to influence their life for the better, according to my beliefs and morals. Just because some paedophile considers himself a better judge of what would benefit my child, as a child or the adult it will grow up to become, does not give them the right to interfere.”

Robbie gave a tight grin. “Louis, you are an artist so you know better than any one else that what I am about to say is true of most artists. I am not a ‘civilised’ being, there still lurks within me a savage that is fiercely protective and reacts to any threat to my loved ones according to instincts built in by our evolution. I refuse to reject all that our evolution has taught us. I will not only act within the constraints our society imposes on us. Any adult touches my children sexually or teaches them that they have the right to have sex with them, will not find me acting according to the law. I am not interested in some impartial judge meting out punishment. The prime law of nature says I have the right to protect myself and my family. Any paedophile has sex with my child while she is a child, I will kill him or her.

Now let us deal with the age of consent he raised. Re-read the document and you will realise that his arguments are clearly based on his own confessed age preference. Between eight to twelve? What about other paedophiles who are attracted to younger children? Must we listen to their arguments that they have a right to make love to my child, even if she is only five years old?

We joke about men who prefer blondes because they are dumb and easy to seduce. Apart from it being a stupid cliché, normal adults also see men who do seduce such women as not being honourable. Why should it be acceptable for us to allow it for children who do not have the experience to make an informed decision? In the article he claims that children can. That is a weakness that loses him potential support from thinking men and women who agree that the laws are far too draconian.

Are the present laws, setting the age of consent at eighteen reasonable? I do not think so and setting such a ridiculous age means that a large percentage of our population are, in the eyes of the law, criminals. How about a compromise that you might like, not that I’m certain I have the ages right. What if a child of ten or older was allowed to have sex with the consent of the parents and at eighteen if such consent is not forthcoming?”

It was implied by the conversation that Louis is a paedophile. He did not want to make his attitude more explicitly obvious so he only argued that eighteen is too old, that it should be thirteen or at worst fourteen. They carried on with the pretence that both of them were only debating the subject because they feel the authorities have gone overboard and some of the laws should be repealed. They found common ground by agreeing with McDonald that laws with regard to possession of material (photos and videos) traded among paedophiles and not purchased should not be considered a crime, whatever the subject. I think Robbie surprised him when he suggested that any such material that is twenty years or older should be freely available to all adults.



3765


Louis brought up a new twist. He said that many claim the dignity of the child has been affronted by her photos being placed in public without her being old enough to understand and give informed consent. He asked, what of those where the photos do not show her face or her face is blacked out or covered. How can anyone claim those photos cause psychological damage to the child and to the adult when it grows up. Robbie did not argue that point as he does not want to contradict Louis on everything he says, as he respects him as an artist. If he had not been so old, Robbie would have argued just for the sake of arguing I think.

Luckily Robbie has none of his gifts and did not sense Louis, in the earlier part of their conversation, sort of half wishing that if Robbie is a paedophile he will agree to him having sex with Lucy. He’d seen Lucy, was infatuated with her and had spent the night fantasising of his making love to her and that was the real reason he’d searched him out.

Lucy was not finding it easy talking with Aston. He resents being forced to keep her company and is still smarting from the embarrassment of his friends seeing him being knocked down by a little girl. He still tells himself that she only had to tell him she does not want to take part and he’d have switched off his computer and taken her home. We wondered at how easily the Normals are able to forget the truth and fool themselves.

What Lucy had intended telling him once they’d broken through the ice and were able to communicate, she decided to say now.

“Aston, does your mother love your father?”

“Of course.”

“What if she did not, what if she hated him and he forced her to marry him and have sex. If you found out the truth, would you hate your father or would you decide he had the right to destroy her life, steal her right to be happy because he had the power to?”

“If you are saying that to compare it to what you think I did, you are wrong, it was not like that.”

“I won’t argue that, I asked for a different reason. Please answer me honestly.”

“Yeah, I guess I would sort of hate him.”

“That would also mean they did not have you because they love each other. Can you imagine what I’m saying by pretending and feel how you would feel about yourself? Would it make it different for you?” Theresa held her breath, afraid and shocked by what she guessed her daughter is about to do.

“I would still be who I am.”

“You are not pretending. Please try and tell me how such knowledge would make you feel.”

“I guess I would feel lousy.”

“Ashamed that your birth was part of the destruction of your mother?”

“Yeah, I guess so. This is just imaginary, I don’t understand what you are trying to say.”

“I only wanted you to be honest and pretend so that you can imagine what it would be like for anyone else. Can you?”

“I think so.”

“Aston, that is how I was born. Robert is not my natural father, he is only my father because he loves my mother and me.” Well, she at least had now captured his full attention.

“Jesus! You’re not shitting me?”

“Can you empathise? Can you imagine how it would make me feel? I’ll take a chance and tell you all of it. My mother is from the Ukraine. She was an orphan, living in an orphanage. The country was very poor and the government did not give enough money for them to feed the children, so they used some of the prettier children, raping them for selling the photos on the internet. Because my mother is especially beautiful and many wanted pictures of her they did the worst to her. Grown men hurting and raping her for the money. When they realised she is having periods from nine years old, they made her pregnant on purpose so as to sell pictures of her to private groups for lots of money. I was that baby.”



3766


“Fuck! Did your father, I mean Robert, did he buy both of you?”

“No, he found out what was happening and stole us.”

“Fuck! He must be brave!”

“Please stop using swear words Aston. Yes, he is brave, the bravest man in the whole world. I think he also has the biggest heart in the whole world. Look at what he did with you, he did not get angry and go to the police. He decided you needed to learn that I also have a heart, that I have my own dreams, just like you do, so he asked that you spend three days with me. Did you know that he was cross with your parents for destroying your hard drive and made them promise to buy you a new one?”

Lucy realised she was taking it in the wrong direction. Instead of learning to care about her as a human being, he is now concentrating on Robbie, admiring him.

“Imagine that you were that baby. Imagine you learnt what those men did to your mother and why you were made. Did you know they were also about to rape me for the photos, even though I was only one year old, when Robert saved us?”

“How can they rape a baby!”

“Very painfully Aston, destroying my body. They did not care about my pain or if I died.”

“What did Robert do to those men?”

“I’m not allowed to tell you.”

“Jesus!” he thought about it for a while. “Did your mother hate you?”

“In the beginning. She could not help thinking of who the father was when she looked at me. Robert taught her to see me, not him and she loves me ollo kosmo now.”

“You speak Greek?”

“Nai. Kai esi?”

“Nai.” He spoke with a Cypriot accent. “I learnt from the guys I played with when I was younger. I prefer my chat friends now.”

“I think there is a big difference Aston. Your Greek friends really were your friends. Your chat friends only like you for bad reasons. Are you going to tell them about me?”

He was about to lie, but he looked into her eyes. “I was thinking about it. Would it hurt you?”

“Yes. What I told you was in confidence because I want you to grow to know me and maybe like me. They will only use what you tell them to say nasty things about me.”

“Okay, I’ll keep it a secret.”

He seemed to thaw and their conversations ranged over other subjects more normal to boys of his age. Every now and then he would ask another question about her birth or about her mother, but he sensed it pained her and he reined in his curiosity.

Just before he left she said to him, “Please think about all I told you today. Put yourself in my place and try to feel how anyone trying to force me to have sex with them would make me feel. Do you think you can do that?”

On the second day he arrived earlier and was waiting for them when they came down for breakfast. When Robbie realised that Aston was hanging on to his every word, he guessed that Lucy had said something to make him hero worship him. He left them without having his second cup of coffee.



3767


Lucy recalled that people respond and like others if interest is shown in what they think and who they are. She spent much of the day drawing him out, admiring him for those qualities he deserves to be admired for, while debating those that are stunting him as a person, trying to help him see that there is another side to the question. Where he made some small adjustment to his point of view for the better she praised and admired him as if she is a little girl and he responded to her.

When Aston was collected by his mother, Robbie asked Vincent whether Lucy was getting through to Aston.

“She has not achieved what you were hoping for Robert. I doubt she will as he neither sees her as having the same needs and fears, nor has he accepted that he did anything wrong, justifying himself by claiming that he was only encouraging her to join in. To grow, he would have to understand he did something wrong, that he tried to force his opinions on her or that he intended having sex with her against her wishes, which he is still denying.”

“Lucy?”

“He seems to like me, I’ve succeeded in that, so I don’t know what else to do.”

Lucy had taken the project seriously, wanting to help Aston grow, but now pride was also pushing her, making her even more determined to break through. Vincent must have sensed her, for he quickly departed and they returned to their room. She wanted Robbie to hold her and soon passion had her body afire and they made love. He did not take her virginity, feeling it is not time yet for her to let herself go completely to their loving. His instincts were right, Aston is still a challenge and remains a thorn at the back of her mind.

Lucy felt she has already played her trump card and did not know what else to do. She only has one day left, so she decided it has to be something dramatic. As she stood on the balcony of their room, waiting for Robbie, she became aware of the view. It gave her an idea.

“Vincent, please see to it that nothing bad happens to me, but allow me to get hurt, it is my decision. You must also stop my healer from healing any cuts or bruises that are not life threatening.”

“I’ll respect your wishes Lucy, but I’ll tell you from now, you will not succeed. Aston needs long term therapy, the hedonistic pleasures provided by his web friends have become an obsession and to acknowledge you he would have to deny them.”

“I’ll chance it.”

“Aston, I saw a sort of flat table-top hill from my hotel. Can we go up there for me to see the view?”

“I’ll need to borrow a moped, we can’t go on my bike.”

Robbie handed over money for them to hire two, but Lucy gave half the money back. “I can ride behind him.”

Houses are being built on the top of the flat hill, but the winding road is still uneven dirt. The moped was struggling to carry both of them so it was travelling slowly. Lucy could not pretend to fall off and be hurt, she could have run faster! She saw a point where a turn has a sharp embankment with rocks cluttering the hillside. With a mouth dry from anxiety, she put her foot to the ground in the middle of the turn, knocking them over. As she fell, she rolled over the edge.

Aston got to his feet swearing at Lucy until he realised she is not anywhere on the road. He rushed to the edge and saw her body about fifteen metres below him. In a panic he scrambled down the slope, dislodged a small rock and helplessly watched it bounce and roll until it smashed into her leg. Using common sense he moved to the side before climbing down the rest of the way to her.

He knelt by her with his heart hammering at the sight of blood and cuts. I would have gladly hit him if I’d been there. The little prick, his biggest worry was that he will be blamed. When Lucy groaned and moved, we were not upset that he became angry with her. He ordered her not to move and carefully felt her legs and arms, straightening them for her. He felt the back of her head, wiped the blood off his hands and sat back.

“Can you wait here on your own for half an hour while I return for help?”

“I’ll come with, just give me a few minutes.” He is still young enough to think he can argue with a female, but he gave up when she sat up and asked him to pull her to her feet. He helped her up the hill to the moped.



3768


“I’ll go slowly so that you don’t fall off again. Keep your feet off the ground.”

“Why are you turning it around, I want to go to the top.”

“I better take you to the hotel, you are bleeding.”

“I did not come all this way and hurt myself just to give up without seeing the view. Turn the bike around.”

Vincent appeared in our living room. “When I only had Cherine and Dominique to watch over, that was bad enough. With so many of you and the crazy schemes you all think up, I’ll probably be driven insane before long.”

Cherine grinned at him. “She’s great, isn’t she.”

“I will admit to no such thing or else you’ll all be pulling stunts like her.” He sat down and was surprised when Goldi jumped to his lap. “At first I use to get angry when you forced me not to interfere while doing something dangerous. At least she forewarned me and asked me to prevent her from hurting herself too badly. I’ve given it some thought and I have a confession to make - now while Robert can’t hear me.”

Cassie grinned. “Will you need a coffee and cigarette?”

“As I said, at first I used to become angry with you girls, especially Sam, she is the worst of you. I have grown to appreciate that I would not have loved you as much if you were all milksops. I’m glad you have such bright spirits, even if it gives me a heart attack now and then.”

“Have you also got two hearts?” Goldi asked, putting the palm of her hand to his chest.

“This is not a real body Goldi.”

“I think it is. If you made love with a woman, could you make her pregnant?”

“Goldi!” Dommi called out. “That’s personal.”

“Why shouldn’t I? He shares all that is personal for us.”

“If I wanted to Goldi.”

“Will you have a daughter for Robert and us to marry?” Cassie asked, making the room erupt with laughter.

“He can’t Cassie.” I explained. “If he had a daughter he would adore her. If we married her then Robbie would declare her prime and he would be her slave.” We teased him for a while and then he decided he better go update Robbie. Once we were alone again we discussed the suggestion by Cassie as if it were a real possibility. We decided we would love for it to happen - even Cherine said so. (R: Groan! You girls are insatiable, won’t there ever be enough of you?)

When Lucy returned, the mother was already waiting to take Aston. When she saw the wounds, dirt and blood, she became anxious, but Robbie gently asked her to keep Lucy company and went for a walk with him.

“I’m told I failed.” Aston glanced at him, not certain what Robbie was referring to and whether he was expected to reply. “Have you understood why I wanted you to spend three days with Lucy?”

“My parents said you wanted me to get to know her. I like her, she has guts.”

“More than you can imagine. I was also hoping she would make a friend. She is a very solitary girl and has few friends. That cannot happen while you lie to yourself.”

Robbie stopped his protests, trying to make up his mind. Cherine ignored his block and told him to go ahead. He grinned and let go his block.



3769


“I’m going to frighten you. There is no reason for you to fear me, I have no intention of harming you. Give me your hand.”

He jumped to the top of the mountain, a tiny area we had run around in, a long time ago. Aston fell to his knees, in total shock and panic.

“How did you think I stole Lucy and her mother? Don’t bother getting up, sit, make yourself comfortable if you can, it is time you learn to empathise. I’ll start off by explaining a few things. Do you know what telepathy is?”

“Yes. We teleported here?”

Robbie explained about him (only him, he said) having extrasensory abilities. He explained why it had to remain a secret, making it sound dramatic, governments imprisoning him, torturing him to force him to use his powers on their behalf. Aston was not in any condition to think logically and question the holes in his story. He was now in awe of Robbie and extremely excited, despite his fear.

“I have a way of gathering the memories I choose from those I love and then viewing them as if they were mine. I want to try that with you. No,” he held up his hand, “I have no intention of examining your memories, I would not do that without your permission. What I want to do is give you a few memories of Lucy’s. Will you allow me?”

“How…how would I stop you?”

“By saying ‘no’.”

As we’ve experienced many times, young people are more flexible. Knowing he could refuse seemed to blunt the edge of panic. Aston may not have a good character, but he is not a coward - plus he was excited, imagining the wild tales he would have to tell. He gave Robbie permission.

Vincent handed over the memories Robbie wanted. He quickly checked through them to make certain there was nothing that would betray us. After telling Aston to close his eyes, relax and listen for his voice, he left his body and entered Aston’s mind.

Aston was at first terrified when he saw Robbie’s energy form, but Robbie soothed him and once he’d relaxed he transferred the edited memories. Robbie stayed long enough for him to feel confident that Aston is managing. He got to his feet and walked around while Aston experienced the night he’d tried to force Lucy, from her perspective. When he sensed Aston had finished he waited until he sensed Aston needed him to return. Robbie pretended not to see the wet cheeks and sitting next to him placed his arm around his shoulders.

Aston mumbled, “You must be very angry with me.”

“I am and I’m not. If you had not been touched by her memories, I would have been.”

They talked for nearly two hours, their total absence about four hours. Poor Lucy was worried; not realising Robbie had rid himself of his block she thought she cannot contact him and Vincent refused to. Aston’s mother had been joined by her husband and they were panicking, wanting to call the police.

“I promise you, Aston is alright, my father would not have left me with you if he was going to hurt him.”

“She has a point. Still, I’m worried.”

Lucy’s face lit up and she jumped up with a cry and ran to her mother. Theresa had aged herself and jumped close to the hotel. More for her daughters’ sake than anything else, she looked absolutely stunning.

“Hi, you must be Aston’s parents. I’m Lucy’s mother. Robert asked me to let you know that he is talking with Aston and he thinks you will be pleased with the changes in your son. He has finally opened his heart and matured a little.”

They talked for an hour and both of them were amused by the parents. He was stunned and fascinated by Theresa and his wife had realised how her husband was reacting and was furious with him.

“They’ll be here in a few minutes. Why don’t we order supper - or would you prefer to go to a taverna?”



3770


The parents were careful not to ask questions or make any comments, trying hard to find other subjects for discussion, so that Aston would not sense their worry. He was obviously shattered and refused to meet Lucy’s eyes when he answered her question about what he would like to drink. Finally Lucy could not take it anymore, being blocked and not able to sense him was a weird experience for her and she felt amputated and bewildered by his obvious distress. She leant over and in a whisper asked him to go outside with her.

“What happened. Why have you changed?”

“Robert has not told you? He gave me your memories - Lucy, I’m sorry. I didn’t realise at the time what a shit I was being, I didn’t really want to hurt you like you thought, I just got carried away by my feelings.”

“He…he gave you my memories!”

“You didn’t know? Shit! I’ve messed up again.”

“No, it was not a secret Aston, I was just shocked that he trusted you.”

“I don’t know why he did either. Can you forgive me?”

“It would be easy to if…never mind, it doesn’t really matter, we aren’t likely to meet again.”

“Your father said he will bring you for visits if we become friends.”

“Damn! He’s cheated!” She opened her block. Aston had already experienced the change when Robbie let his block go - in other words, when he became a full Cherinian again, and he was shocked when he saw the same happen to her.

“You are also telepathic!” We quickly cued her.

“Didn’t Robert say that only he is?”

“Yes, but…you changed.”

“I stopped being angry because he let me feel you. You really are sorry. Aston, if you go back to chatting with that group again you’ll become like you were.”

“I’ll stay away from any sex chats.”

“Why? Some interest in sex is only natural, just don’t become obsessed about it and remember that the girl is a person just like you. The nicer you are to the girls, the more popular you’ll be with them. We all need to feel we are loved Aston.”

“You can’t read my mind?”

“Even if I could, I would not - not without your permission.” She grinned. “Are you going to keep it a secret?”

“I swear.”

As soon as the family left, Theresa kissed Lucy and jumped back home. Robbie was not in the mood for going to bed yet, so they jumped to Limassol and went to a disco (with Lucy looking about eighteen or a bit younger). An hour later they left the disco and went to a club where Robbie can dance with her in his arms. They swayed without speaking for a long time. He tilted her face and smiled at her.

“Shall we block ourselves as soon as we return to our hotel room?”

“Is there any point anymore?”

“Of course.”

“Okay. It will be strange being loved by a Normal.” He laughed, knowing she will be surprised.



Next [Book 06] - Post 028



I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love - and should some of it be true for our reality, I hope you will love our Cherine.





Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)

13th December, 2019


  • posted: 13th December, 2019




    If you wish to read from an earlier book, from Book 01 to Book 05, use this link button to open the LC Book Index:















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89