Seven Day Black & White Photography Challenge -Day 7

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I'm really sad to see this challenge end.


Click HERE for Full-Size Image

It's been a while since I'd got through so many old pictures, which alone was worth it. This also happened to coincide with my history on Steemit. Just a month or two of posting regularly changed the way I looked at things, suddenly SOOO everything could be a post.

P.S. I NEVER would have done this on Facebook! It's amazing the difference Steemit has on motivation!



I wanted to give a big thank you to @anca3drandom for nominating me to join the black and white challenge!

To keep the trend going, I'd like to nominate @monsieurcolacow to join in the fun! I'm sure you'll provide some amazing pics!

#Guidelines:
7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags








Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

these are cool shots!

lovely photo @sykochica and I really enjoyed all of your B&W photos, it's a great challenge indeed. thank you for sharing such a lovely photos.
Cheers!

Thank you for viewing and commenting so many of them!!

It looks like a setting for a adventure film 30's :) What are these animals made from?

Hehe, it definitely has that feel too it. Maybe an opening scene for a King Kong movie! :P

The zoo's website said its made out of Cor-Ten steel. The info page they had for it is Here. giving some more details on it.

The fact that the St. Louis Zoo (and hence seeing these sculptures around the park) is FREE is just the cherry on top! Lol

Incredible shot this is very nice :)

Awesome set, buddy! You ended it with quite a bang. B&W forces us to focus more on the texture and composition, and it's in full display here. The encroaching artificial plant life is a feast for the senses. You could keep it going if you have more. Make it a year-round thing if you have 358 more photos haha!

Thank you! I really liked this one too.
Even if this doesn't turn into a daily thing...I'm definitely going to be playing with the editors to see what sort of B&W looks I can get from some pics.

Now 365 Kitty pics...hrmmm. (My cat would hate me, lol)

365 kitty pics!! Hahaha! Even though your cat would hate you, I'm sure the internet would love it!

Hey girl! Missed you. <3

Oh hey!! It's definitely been a long time! I hope you've been doing well! At least it looks like you're still ROCKING the PINK!! :D

Still me, still pink, still rocking! And yourself?

really good photography

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #blackandwhitephotography.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 05:11:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very different......
this is very nice.....////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73