Day 2 - Black and White Photography Challenge

FullSizeRender.jpg

On my second day of the Black and White photography challenge, I nominate @connecteconomy

It's proving to be a lot more enjoyable than I would have imagined. Firstly, black and white imagery has a different kind of beauty and so far as I'm looking through my many photos or through my camera to take a new photo, it seems that b&w photos work best when they have some drama in the composition. Curious what others have found, observed.....

Also, usually posts take me several hours to create and while I love in-depth posts and will return to this shortly, it’s refreshing to keep it simple for a change!

Here are the "rules":
• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Have a rich day whether in b&w or in color!
FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  
  • Even thru cold it's a flame picture.

          MikQuote™

i enjoy your post ^^! Thanks.

Beautiful! I love the cloud formation near the trees. I share your sentiment...it's nice to create shorter posts for a change.

Thanks Eric, these kinds of clouds always look to me like someone has taken separated a cotton ball into very wispy pieces.

Wow!!!
The clouds in the sky got me!
Nice one

thanks @biggjay, love those cottony-wispy clouds too

My Hood is beautiful. Nice shot

thank you @appiepearl, it really is so gorgeous both from afar (in the city) or close up like here when I'm 6000 ft up. It was such a fun day up there last September!

ooo, nice! I wonder where it is... too bad you can't tell me :(

Thank you! Actually I can but just not in the post. It's Mt. Hood in Oregon, US. it's 11,250 feet tall and I took the photo from about 6,000 ft.

happy today for you!

Great picture. I'm loving the mountain.

thank you!! Mt Hood in Oregon is an amazing place and is 11,250 feet tall. As I took the photo I'm standing at the timberline at about 6,000 ft.

Beautiful contrasts between light and dark, nice composition and feeling in this:) Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10