The Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day ThreesteemCreated with Sketch.

It's day three of my participation in the Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge.
In keeping with the challenge rules I am not going to explain this photo but it is a very important aspect of my life.

day3.jpg

Day Three

I am so happy that I've reached Day 3. I'm reconnecting with friends again and it feels great to be back.


I still have not figured out who started this "chain photography" challenge but I followed @denmarkguy's lead.

Challenge Rules

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in,
    be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five

Day Three Nomination

@jlufer

because you are ever-present and a beautiful soul.
I look forward to seeing what black & white photos you will share.


steemitfooter1.jpg

Sort:  

What is the name of a lot of beautiful things, what you are doing with a little bit of a little bit, I was very happy

Thank you @mahisamim - this is actually a small urn which carries some of my father's ashes. He is very special and I miss him a lot but the memories of him make me happy too.

Thank you very much for telling me. I can understand
This is a lot of your favorite things. Is it now?

The challenge states to make the subject of your daily photograph about some aspect of your life.

I understand your story very much thank you

Its beautiful, think it holds something special :)

Dad was definitely special <3

It looks very special @merej99. I like the way the shadows stain the carvings and marks....it's lovely.

I've been posting these on Instagram too.
I explained there that I carry a large part of dad in my heart and a small piece of him on my mantle.
That's not too macabre, is it?

No not at all. You had a dad that you loved. That is very special.

7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge initiated by @johleen :)

THANK YOU! I was wondering when I could chase down the lead to this fun challenge.
Have you been nominated yet? I'm thinking about people to nominate for Days 4-7 now.

Yes I did it a while ago.....it was good discipline for me :) I didn't nominate anyone. haha.....I didn't know I was supposed to just type in their name. I asked people and they said no.

I volunteered because I figured no one would nominate me since I haven't been around. LOL Now I'm trying to nominate people who haven't participated. I figured I wouldn't bother asking because they'll do it if they really want to. ;)

lol.....you're the best!!! I'm glad you are participating bc at least I know you'll be here for a bit :)

your photography very fantastic..i appreciate your blog..all the best..✌✌✌✌

Thanks for that. I wish I was a better photographer. This was taken using my old iPhone :P

yes of course..i realize that you will be great photographer once a time..

How unique this click. you deserve this challenge title cause this pic has uniqueness. thanks for sharing this photography and waiting for next one

My father was a very unique man. I wanted to be sure to include him in my photo collage. :) Thank you for stopping by.

It looking very beautiful. But what is the challange?

The challenge is the Seven Day Black & White Photo challenge. The rules are in the post. Hope you join in.

A lot of nice posts. What is the name of the pot?

I like all of your posts very beautiful. Thank you so much!!

Thank you. I appreciate your feedback :)
Welcome to Steemit.

I guessed what that was before I read the comments....My husband's dad was cremated. We had a wake a few months after he died so extended family could travel from all over the US to be there and grief had been processed. The urn with his dad sat on the dinner table and he got to be there with his whole family while they all told stories and enjoyed being together. Every person has ways of keeping those they loved and lost part of their hearts.

All four siblings have little urns of dad. He goes with me when I travel. My hope is to some day go on a pub tour in Ireland and maybe "lose him" at the Blarney Stone...or a really awesome old pub. That would be entirely appropriate. I think dad would approve. LOL
As for me. I want to be cremated too but I told the kids my final arrangements will be taken care of. If they want a piece of me, they're gonna have to find me. TeeHee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43