Day 5 of My 7 Day B/W Photo Challenge...and my SaturdayView entry - "Rocky Mountain High"

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It's a sweet day for a b/w photo - the 5th sweet day in a row!!

In addition to supporting the Seven Day B/W Photo Challenge offered up by @ace108, I also dedicate this post to SaturdayView by @luxurylifestyle.  I feel it's of great value to support the Steemit initiatives that build community, as we all benefit when we come together to create a better world.


"Rocky Mountain High"



As the 7 day challenge is also to nominate one other Steemian to join in on this game, I invite yogi @saramiller, my everyday laugh buddy at the @gardenofeden.  Should you choose to accept this challenge @saramiller, here are the guidelines:


Guidelines for the 7 Day Black & White Challenge:

  1. 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  2. Present one image every day for seven days
  3. No people
  4. No explanation
  5. Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  6. Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags


Happy EVERything to EVERybody!!!  

I'll see you again on Day 6 --- or before!


My  most recent art/photography posts:




Sort:  

Love it!

Thanks GOE!!!

Love you!

Love you back! <3

Thanks for the invite, @everlove! This looks like lots of fun!

My pleasure, of course!!! I love your perspective on things @saramiller. Excited to see what you bring to this initiative.

Amazing like postcard

Nature is that way....picture perfect!!! Thanks for stopping by @dobartim.

Cool to see you are also in the challenge! ;D Me too.. I was thinking of inviting you.. i couldve known u were already part of it! Great photo :D no i got to check the ones from the previous days ;)))

This is a really fun challenge and so easy to participate in. Glad we get to play together in many realms @beekart. Thanks for thinking of me. I'll have to stop by and see yours too!

Now I got John Denver stuck in my head... ;)

hahahaha---I've had that stuck in my head too since the thought for the name came to me. I actually considered adding a like to the John Denver version!!! I'm from Colorado, so it has special place in my heart. Glad I'm not the only one stuck!

Maybe I've lived there in a past life, too - I'm the only one I know who listens to this kind of music (here in Germany 😄)

It's great to be enjoying it right now with you @connecteconomy. Gratefully, you're not alone!!

Can anyone participate in this Challenge. thank's for sharing .

Yes. You don't need to wait to be invited. Just follow the guidelines and jump right in.

Lovely shot- some of my best friends are trees ;)

And my family!!!! Maybe we're related @dayleeo!!

Well they DO say that there are entire root systems that connect trees accross entire countries, so maybe the blockchain is the digital version of that ;)

I agree---that's why we are all feeling so connected....it's bringing our family back together again!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! Grateful to be here with you @dayleeo.

The feeling is ever-mutual <3

Cool to see you are also in the challenge! ;D Me too.. I was thinking of inviting you.. i couldve known u were already part of it! Great photo :D no i got to check the ones from the previous days ;)))

Loving this challenge. It's fun to see all the beauty that b/w holds and all the intensity of the images with such dynamic contrast. Thanks for thinking of me. Glad to be here with you now @nomita.

Really nice:-)

I love this photo, the aspen forests of Colorado are spectacular!

Agreed!!! I feel I have a photo of you climbing these exact trees @quinneaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84