The Seven Day Beer Challenge #6: The star raddler

in #sevendaybeerchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hmmm... Today, it happened that I drank the best beer since I started this challenge. Maybe I shouldn't even call it a beer because it didn't feel like it. It felt like a citrus juice. Of course, you should know that the star raddler is being produced by star just as Guinness produces Satzenbrau.

This evening, I happily grabbed the raddler because I purposely bought it seeing it is a lager beer and citrus juice altogether. So, finally it happens that am right, it's sweet as I expected.

Intentionally, I saved the best for last- this raddler and the chocolate stout I'll be drinking tomorrow. I just hope the chocolate stout doesn't disappoint me by being bitter.😂 So to the review of this Lager and Citrus Juice.

Review

The star raddler is a sweet beer and citrus drink that tastes like the famous 5alive orange citrus juice - there's almost no difference between the two except for the smell of the raddler. The smell is the only thing that reminds me the raddler is a beer and not entirely a citrus juice.

It's a 45cl drink with only 2% alcohol. So, you see it's not much of a beer but juice. Although it has the same colour as the other beer I've been drinking since day one - light brown.

Before asking me if I'd try this again, let me say I may or may not considering that it's more of a citrus juice and only 2% alcoholic.

Today, I'll be nominating @osita4coin for this contest. He's my number one drinker and I'm not even sure they are many beer brands left for him to try. He's a good guy that likes to enjoy himself. See you in the challenge @osita4coin!

The Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days

  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before

  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it

  • Nominate someone every day

  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink

  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

drunkard... gotious drunkard... eku MIMU

No matter what bottle it is, It is beer, full and final decision, this is beer cz i drunk too... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13